Zero Punctuation: Dragon Age: Origins

Dragon Age: Origins

15 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Dragon Age: Origins

  1. Poopie McGhee says:

    Well, He liked it… As did I…

  2. Mizzy says:

    I’m surprised how much he hates the involving dialogue of Bioware’s games, yet likes the repetitive grind of Fallout 3.

  3. B Falcon says:

    The dialogue is what makes it a Bioware RPG, not just any other RPG. That, and the always extremely well written plots :D

  4. pwkwsfi says:

    Leveling the Shadowhumper class is a real grind.

    • Mizzy says:

      Nicely done!

    • Gagazet says:

      wondering why there’s no reply from angel yet…

      • bs angel says:

        You had me at humper?

        • Gagazet says:

          get up my horse

        • SonofMacPhisto says:

          I can’t quit you…?

  5. StuntDouble2483 says:

    This game is LOOOONG. I’ve got about 30 hours in and I’ve only done Redcliffe and the Circle. Halfway through Orzammar (I think). But I like long games. Should keep me occupied until ME2, which in turn should keep me interested until Reach.

  6. I liked the dialogue…

    Alistair is my hero. “So, Leliana…. you’re female, right?” and “Besides the fact that [Morrigan’s] a complete and utter BITCH?” were cute lines. Just the conversations you could hear and get into are great. I’m playing the PC version, so I don’t know anything about radial menus, but at least he admitted to liking the game. :/

    I’ve decided that Yahtzee is just unable to be truly happy with any game. But, at least he admitted to liking it.

    • L337MA573R says:

      Games he has praised:
      Silent Hill 2, Left 4 Dead, EarthBound, the Thief series (“The Thief series are the only games that have done stealth well”, Thief II: The Metal Age (for its immersion), Saints Row 2, Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood, Batman: Arkham Asylum, Painkiller, Infamous, Prototype, Fallout 3, Super Mario Galaxy, all of the Mario RPGs, Zack & Wiki, The World Ends with You (compared to other JRPGs), No More Heroes, Call of Duty 4, Psychonauts, Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (devoting an entire video to the series) and The Orange Box (saying he “couldn’t think of any criticism” for Portal, as well as, “This is the most fun you’ll have with your PC until they invent a force feedback codpiece”).
      Slightly paraphrased From Wikipedia.

      And I was unable to find a link the the winners of the game contest. Can anybody please post one?

      • Queen 0f Blades (Sonya 00101) says:

        He has praised them, yes, I’m just saying that just about every game he reviews always has at least one thing he picks at, except for a few like you mentioned. I pretty much meant only the games that I’ve played that he’s reviewed, I never played most of the ones you just listed. Sorry to mislead you.

        • SonofMacPhisto says:

          Yahtzee can be hard to understand because of his negativity shtick, but generally speaking, if he doesn’t comment on something in a game it means that part of the game is fine. :)

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        http://www.escapistmagazine.com/games/stonking_great/
        Link to the winners and runners up…

Leave a Reply

