Pink and Deadly

The Firestream Firefight

If this evening will find you avoiding any and all new releases that end in “2”, perhaps you will consider stopping by The Running Riot for their scheduled Firestream Firefight. Louis Wu (of HBO), Jironimo (of Ascendant Justice), Insane54 (of Forge Hub), and Firestream (of Halo Charts) along with myself  will be indulging in a round or two of Halo 3: ODST’s Firefight set to broadcast via Livestream. A little birdie told me that we will be playing on Legendary so I anticipate numerous rampant plasma grenades and betrayals galore. And that’s just from Louis Wu! :rimshot:

18 Responses to Pink and Deadly

  1. I’m sure you will have many more betrays than anyone there.

    Oh and good luck!

    • bs angel says:

      I participated in a Grifball event back in May and got nine betrayals in a single game. I have a feeling nobody will let me touch a hammer tonight!

      • voicedwalnut says:

        lol and just try to get the hammer cos hey there is always a chance :D

        remember thats grifball every one betrays in that

      • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

        I’ll let you touch my hammer if you want.

      • The Real Dr Nog says:

        are you going to say anything about Left 4 Dead 2, i personally think it deserves some regognition

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        AC2 Does too… it’s crazy…

        • IcyTreats says:

          Ezio FTW

  2. The Real Dr Nog says:

    and also, Ben your a perv

    • It’s the interwebz get used to it…

  3. Mr Viper says:

    “If this evening will find you avoiding any and all new releases that end in “2″,”

    Avoiding? No. Damning strange Europe three day delay? Of course. You don’t know what I’d do for a copy of Left 4 Dead 2, Angel. The lengths I would go to get some sweet, sweet zombie target practice.

    *slowly sharpens knife while booking flight to Gamestop, New York*

    • bs angel says:

      Is there always a three day delay with every new release?

      • Xerone says:

        Nope, I think they just screwed up on the distribution end there.

      • Mr Viper says:

        I find it strange that two games by completely different publishers are not only releasing on the same day, but also have the same three day delay for europe. Something’s gotta be going on there. Also, there is usually a few days delay for Europe with most games, with the exception of huge games like Halo.

  4. Poopie McGhee says:

    Well, I’ll go ahead and say that I got an Assassins Creed 2 mini-glider… lol

  5. Crazeye0 says:

    I might just play Halo 2 today.

    • bs angel says:

      I haven’t done that in at least a few months. I do believe it’s time I did a round of H2 as well!

      • IcyTreats says:

        I was just playing H2! :D

  6. burning crusade says:

    no what really deserves regognition is S8

Leave a Reply

