The Lighthouse

While typically used to assist in sea and aerial navigation, lighthouses sometimes find themselves being used for other purposes as well. This Halo 3 machinima shows one such example. Featuring higher than average voice acting coupled with an original score, you’ll want to go ahead and push play as this video is definitely worth approximately two minutes of your time. You may want to turn up your volume though. It seems to run soft by default.

30 Responses to The Lighthouse

  1. Wow that was interesting….the story sounds like something found on creepypasta.net.

    • I was right! – http://www.creepypasta.com/the-lighthouse/

      • bs angel says:

        I didn’t know what creepypasta.net was before that video. Hopefully the creator will do more because I really enjoyed it!

        • I agree! They did a fantastic job and I would like to see their take on other stories. :D

      • DethPwn says:

        That story was epic!

  2. F8l ERROR says:

    II almost went deaf.

  3. Radius says:

    BSAngel, you are evil. Run soft by default my ass.

    • LOL you actually believed her???

    • Tree12324 says:

      I’m not too big on anal sex myself….

    • You sneaky person you……. I almost turned up the volume for this one…….

    • Staticrift says:

      I had headphones on as well :(

      Anyways, cool machinima and good story.

    • bs angel says:

      Oh, maybe that’s just on my computer then? :coughs:

      • Marksman says:

        Ohh, hey, good cover story… :coughs back:

        :again:

  4. burning crusade says:

    That made me jump.

  5. Rhamsey says:

    Wow, that scared the hell out of me.

  6. Crankdawg47 says:

    I really enjoyed that one. Its got one of those sadistic choices I love to think about.

  7. the_eNeME says:

    Yeah… I couldnt quite hear what was going on… It got really quiet at some points — especially that part about books. I’m gonna have to watch it again –louder– to find out.

    ; )

  8. That was awesome… It’s like a teaser for a movie…

  9. Yami says:

    I like this. I wish they who ever made it would make some more. Its interesting. Nice scary tid-bit that was great in scaring my friends on Halloween.

  10. Crazeye0 says:

    That was very quiet.
    I had my volume low down anyway, so jokes on you!

    • bs angel says:

      I’ll get you my pretty, and your little dog too!

      • Crazeye0 says:

        Ah, but I do not have a dog.

        • bs angel says:

          Damn it. Foiled again!

  11. To be honest, I wasn’t much impressed. I think it was very clean, and looked professional, but the writing lacked flavor. Not my favorite.

    • They didn’t write the story, its a flash-piece from a site called CreepyPasta.

    • bs angel says:

      I thought the writing was ok. It was decent enough to keep my attention for the entirety of the video at least. :)

      • For a YouTube vid, that is saying something!

  12. Mr Poe says:

    I thought it was okay. For an amateur job it was pretty good. I think it would be better if they removed the halo element, and just drew the story…then it wouldn’t be posted here though…oh well. lol

  13. Atlas says:

    Jesus, angel, you gave me a freakin heart attack.

    • Marksman says:

      Why do you think she said to turn up the volume? She’s evil…
      …And scary…

      …And smells funny o.O

Leave a Reply

