Boycott, It’s What’s for Dinner

click to enlarge
1258035395841

Source [Rock, Paper, Shotgun]

32 Responses to Boycott, It’s What’s for Dinner

  1. Das Kalk says:

    FIRST!

    not this again.. UGH

  2. DeepCee says:

    Not the most successful boycott.

    This caught my eyes. iHawtiesz…hmmm.
    Secret identity angel?

    • bs angel says:

      I didn’t even notice that. Good eye, LOL!!

      • elpolloguapo says:

        I had to stare at that for a good few seconds myself before I realized it a) didn’t have a second t (as in “hawtites”) and b) had nothing to do with HmB.

        I spend too much time here. :D

  3. TrAvIs 6t6 says:

    There is a boycott for everything now isn’t there? Not that any are ever really successful, but you know that somewhere in some dark corner of the world there is somebody planning to boycott Halo: Reach (and then buy it day of release, at midnight).

  4. Recon # 54 says:

    Wow, talk about dedicated and true-to-the-cause boycotters. All sticking to their guns (pardon the pun) and not buying or playing that ga…….. wait a minute!

    • Morio Kun says:

      I believe this would fall under the category of fail.

  5. HellCat says:

    Boycott, Boycott, boycott. Thats all there is to do if your a nerd who is angry

    • DethPwn says:

      I believe you are forgetting the age old weapon of the angry nerd: CAPS LOCK

  6. HYPOCRISY!

  7. Xor1an says:

    Better yet, Boycott Modern Warfare 2 because all my Halo friends are playing when they should be playing Halo!

    Grr…

    • Never fear my friend; after MW2 has run its course everyone always comes back to Halo in the end :)

      • Xor1an says:

        True enough.

        And at least this gives me some time without the temptation of Halo 3 matchmaking or ODST Firefight with friends to finally play through ODST on Legendary solo and unlock Dare.

        • Lol…..”unlock dare”

  8. Rhamsey says:

    I hate these things.

    • bs angel says:

      What things? Boycotts? Shooters? Articles on my blog?!

      • Downandout says:

        I think he means the ant’s that are eating his picnic while hes not looking, just a thought though.

        • bs angel says:

          Aaahhh … that makes sense. That is rather annoying.

      • PikminGod says:

        article on your blog

        • bs angel says:

          Curses, I knew it!

  9. flurf says:

    At least this is one of the few boycotts as of late with some sense to it. PC games are ridiculous to play online without a dedicated server; I would boycott it as well if I were going to buy MW2 in the first place. This trend of boycotting things because you don’t like them is getting frustrating, though. It’s one thing if the developers are neglecting to set up a server so that the game is playable, but it’s a whole other issue if you’re crying because Valve’s breaking their time-honoured tradition of taking forever to make a sequel.

    /Not to mention L4D’ers are acting like the original will disappear when L4D2 comes out.

  10. omgwtfbbq says:

    I don’t see what the bid deal is about. IF wouldn’t do this without good reason and will have made sure it will work. When I played COD 4 I always hated playing with all the hacks and mods anyway. It ruined the game experience. Now I won’t have to deal with it. I for one think it was a good move.

  11. Atlas says:

    I love how these gamers say that they’re going to boycott something, but we all know that they’ll be playing that sucker on Day 1.

  12. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    And my friend got the PC version of MW2.

    All it is…
    The download code for Steam.

    They can do better than that…

  13. urk says:

    I’m boycotting the comments section on Hawty McBloggy. Who’s with me?!

    • bs angel says:

      Banned.

  14. Scotty-Bob says:

    Just noticed something… boycott and manicotti are very similar words… both involve the male gender at first and then move to “cott”. Just thought I’d share my epiphany! :D

    • Atlas says:

      Then the title of this should be “Manicotti, It’s What’s for Dinner”.

  15. Jack says:

    Too bad they’re missing out on a great game! Finally, something came along to distract me from Halo 3.

  16. Poopie McGhee says:

    Oh, sweet Irony…

  17. Kraken says:

    Yay, boycott Modern Crapware 2! Awesome.

  18. JohnKiller118 says:

    I hate PC gamers, even though I like PC gaming.

Leave a Reply

