Paper-Mâché Master Chief Helmet

Paper-Mâché Master Chief Helmet

At an elementary school level paper-mâché is simply a fancy way of making the ultimate spit wad. After reaching an age less obsessed with sticky spheres of pleasure, it transcends into an art form perfect for creating custom keepsakes on a much grander scale. Armed with little more than a small container of glue and large amount of paper, papercraft extraordinaire origamiwolf spent 20 hours carefully crafting himself a lustrous paper-mâché Master Chief helmet. In an effort to give you a simplified description of the process behind making the Halo-themed headgear, he started with something wet and finished with something hard. Story of my life I tell you.

19 Responses to Paper-Mâché Master Chief Helmet

  1. Gnome says:

    This story of wet and hard things intrigues me…

    And I really wish that I could do something like that, mostly because the fanboy part of my brain is demanding more Master Chief paraphenillia in my room

  2. Angel, you really have an art of putting sexual innuendo into almost anything.

    This makes me really want to finiish my artwork.

  3. Mr Viper says:

    God damn it! I should have read the title before I looked at the picture, because for a second I was overcome with glee at what I thought was a Master Chief helmet made out of green jelly.

    A man can dream …

    • Green jelly? I thought Angel had spilled her industrial sized KY container on her new helmet. It does look rather lubricated, wouldn’t you say?

    • bs angel says:

      That would be some thick jelly! I thought it looked like it had been dropped in Backwash.

  4. XMixMasterX says:

    Odd… I usually start with something hard and leave someone wet.

    Cool paper helmet though!

  5. Morio Kun says:

    I remember one time in elementary school I tried to make Majora’s Mask out of Paper-Mâché. lets just say that now I’m a real artist, I am ashamed of my work.

  6. artistl900 says:

    i should post my life size halo 2 spray paint plywood stand up i made….. mabie there some jokes for that…..

  7. Poopie McGhee says:

    Damn… This and the Skittles, I need to send a vid/pic related to my Username… lol (not going to)

  8. DethPwn says:

    Mark V, I see.

    Nice!

    • HellCat says:

      its mark VI

    • DethPwn says:

      Woops, apparently I’ve deeply offended the Internet. I apologize for the minor slip-up.

      • HellCat says:

        To make the internet happy u must now make a sacrifice

        • DethPwn says:

          Here, I offer the career of Steve Gutenberg and four pictures of kittens in suits as a symbol of obedience.

  9. suicidalkanoka says:

    I may have to start referring to organisms* as “custom keepsakes”.

    *Yes, the “ni” is supposed to be there. Wouldn’t be much of a keepsake otherwise, would it?

  10. HellCat says:

    So nice. I wish i did cool stuff. And i should get around to it.

    I screwed up my paper mache elephant in yr5. I had to spend a week watching people make theirs.
    But angel seriously how did u get this sexually charged?

    • My guess is role playing, sometimes she’s the thirsty SUV, and he’s the big bad gas pump, trying to fill her up….and with her horrible gas mileage, she’s back at the pump twice a day….just a theory though. Just can’t see her as a Prius.

      • HellCat says:

        wow. Who thinks of it like a petrol station?

  11. bild says:

    hmmm started with something wet and finished with something hard? i usually start with something hard and finish with something wet… but that’s just me /shrug, you can do it however you’d like i suppose.

Leave a Reply

