I’d Hit This Box

Mario Case

I carelessly throw my copious amounts of gaming accessories haphazardly in a disorderly pile, constructing a chaotic orgy of tangled cords, plastic peripherals, and old discarded game cases. J. Jamme finds himself a bit more organized though which is clearly reflected in his latest chic creation. A master at merging old French furniture with contemporary inspiration, he created what he has dubbed the MarioBox. It contains three compartments (one for GameCubes and joysticks, one for cables, and one for games and memory cards, pictures of which are located after the jump) and when closed, it also moonlights as a chair complete with comfy padding. There’s nothing I love more than a good box! But I’m guessing you already knew that.

Mario Case

spacer

Mario Case

25 Responses to I’d Hit This Box

  1. Just had to use “orgy” didn’t you? =)

    • Mister Magoo says:

      Is there any other way?

      Epic win box is epic win.

    • bs angel says:

      I thought it was wonderfully appropriate in that context! I used it to signify the large, entangled grouping of objects. See? Perfect!

  2. chiefnutszr says:

    You impress me with your ability to throw in sexual innuendo. Even in things I would normally consider practically impossible to sextuate.

    yes, I made up the word sextuate. Feel free to put into more widespread use.

    sextuate: to add sexual intercourse, sexual reference/innuendo, or sexual thought to something traditionally lacking in all of the above. Like referring to female genitalia in place of a storage device. Or having sex while zip-lining. Or your standard “that’s what she said…” lines. Sextuate. Use it.

    • Pronunciation?

      • DrGooGoo says:

        Sex – Chu – 8

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          I prefer to use…
          “Bow Chicka Wow Wow”

    • ‘Gangsta’ is in my copy of the dictionary. I say Sextuate belongs in it too. Sextuate is much cooler than Gangsta.

  3. Rippolighter159 says:

    Oh my god! Nintendo fan boys wet dream…

  4. KalamariKidd says:

    Hmm, I would say its more of a stool than a box, note the padding on the top section.

  5. AOClaus says:

    ew, really? they care about their games so much they make a box for them but then just toss them in and let them slide around like that? don’t they teach kids about protection in school?

  6. Poopie McGhee says:

    “I carelessly throw my copious amounts of gaming accessories haphazardly in a disorderly pile, constructing a chaotic orgy of tangled cords, plastic peripherals, and old discarded game cases.”
    Sounds like me… I keep the games in their cases though…

    • HellCat says:

      Sounds like me 2. I do have a halo container thats like a rocket launcher case for a few games and controllers but seriously all my stuff is either in a big pile on the floor or in a shoebox in my room.

      And angel, don’t worry i like to have all my gaming stuff in orgies to. Because sex and gaming alone are good but together with all their friends is pretty damn sextuately awesome

  7. DethPwn says:

    Buy? CAN I BUY? I swear I will, just say the word and my money stick will glorify your bank account hole!

    Seriously though, can you purchase this?

    • J.Jamme says:

      Why not?
      I mad it for myself, but I’ve got the same I can provide.
      Send me an email: wusner@hotmail.com

  8. Tortacular says:

    angel likes box. in other news, water wet, sky blue. Or is that angel wet? :o

    • i just want to see a box she doesn’t like ;)

  9. I’m inspired to build one for all my 360 stuff, complete with red lights, and hopefully I can use it for at least a year before it stops working…..

    • HellCat says:

      nice. Theres a lot of ideas like a portal cube out there.
      What i want to do is get a rc childs toy like a truck or a big jeep and turn it into a Warthog that carries my game/s and controller/s to me. Laziness just leveled up!

      • bs angel says:

        Someone get on that, stat!

        • HellCat says:

          Ok i need glue an RC truck and a good 360degree model stat!

  10. JLay says:

    That box must be a really wild ride, because it appears to come with a seatbelt.

    Or perhaps that is a rodeo rope for barebacking?

    • bs angel says:

      It’s a strap for carrying purposes, although you would think wheels in this case would make more sense. That sucker can’t be light!

  11. Pingback: Supersmart Mario-box för dina spel - Prylotek.se

  12. Pingback: Super Mario Box |

Leave a Reply

