The GameStop Survival Guide

The GameStop Survival Guide

Source [GameSpy]

33 Responses to The GameStop Survival Guide

  1. Mike says:

    amazon.com FTW

    but still, i remember my days of going to the gamestop to look for games and being completely overwhelmed by crap… and also returns that are only marked down like 5 dollars when you know the kid who sent it back probably only got half his money back

    • Fiesta says:

      Not even half. I work at one, and we were taking trade ins on GTA IV for ten bucks a week after it came out.
      And we got like 20 people doing it too! Crazy.

      • Das Kalk says:

        I will say that as a company, trade values can be garbage almost always. however pre-ordering is SUCH a good idea, and the only reason people get scratched used games is because we have no quality standard across the company, which has become a major issue.

        • IcyTreats says:

          Yeah, it gets kinda frustrating to have your friend buy you a copy of L4D only to find out it’s all scratched up. -_-

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          With a big chunk missing out of it… no lie!

  2. smurph says:

    i need that on a poster or fridge magnet or something… that’s pure win

  3. This is why I always Amazon it up when it comes time to buy games. Or anything for that matter.

  4. Gil says:

    Oh mgosh! That is sooo dead on! It’s almost more real than real life.

  5. A Deaf Boy says:

    Gamestop games always smell funny too. I know that sounds weird, but if I buy a game from like Target or Best Buy, the game smells like new plastic, but from Gamestop it smells like some fat guys basement or something…

    Anyone else think this?

  6. ReiterYIII says:

    I agree with you Deef Boy, there is a certain…smell, like bad feet or old socks…

  7. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    Play.com FTW. Seriously.

  8. mr meyagi says:

    i…i feel like i am the enemy…being an employee of gamestop and all :sad:

    • bs angel says:

      I go to the best GameStop ever. <3

    • I <3 Gamestop. Never had any issues. I am either very lucky, or my awesomeness repels evil.

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        Same here, my friend has had an issue once, but I’ve always had a pretty good experience with them…
        It was l4d that had a chunk missing from the center.

    • Xerone says:

      Meyagi! I’d go to your Gamestop!

      But, I’m being completely serious, you need to teach some kids up in the South Western PA how to run this crap, because I can’t stand them here.

      • Das Kalk says:

        what about MY gamestop? (it’s actually an EB, but GS owns us)

        • IcyTreats says:

          GS owns you guys? Wow. That’s slavery :P

  9. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    Sadly enough, GameStops are the only game stores in this town.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Amazon FTW then… I like gamestop, but I also like getting promo $20 off… (From reach, with delivery date shipping)

  10. Poopie McGhee says:

    I like my GameStop… It’s pretty cool at times and I like the $15 magizine subscription with the Edge card’s 10% off used stuff (mind you I only buy older used games, not new used (there’s a difference))

  11. Crazeye0 says:

    I’m so glad there’s no Gamestop over here. We have “Gamestation” her e in England, a way better place. The people working there are nice, and they don’t treat you like idiots or ram special offers down your throat.

  12. StephaBon says:

    I need to get around to putting in an application for GameStop. I need money! (maybe a job, too. ; ) ) Seriously, that would be cool to work for them. It’s not that bad, Good deals.

  13. HellCat says:

    Lol shame to them. In NZ we have a store like that. its called EB games

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Here, I believe, GameStop Bought EB games…

      • HellCat says:

        …Oh, that makes sense

        • VoicedWalnut says:

          well as far as I know they haven’t bought it up here :D

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          Where at?

  14. KalamariKidd says:

    Gamestop is awesome when you are the only one in the store, if its crowded then that’s a different story.

  15. DethPwn has pneumonia! says:

    I tried Amazon for pre-ordering Gears 2, and it didn’t ship that day, so I had to cancel and run to GameStop.

  16. DethPwn says:

    ?

  17. Weezey31 says:

    GameStop is great for buying older used games, but its terrible for trading in new ones. I traded in Fable 2 like a month after it came out and got $25 for it with no scratches at all. My ass was sore for weeks…

  18. Paul Shelley says:

    I got the rest of the comic…

    Never go outside
    Get fat
    Bitch on the internet about how Gamestop and their employees suck.
    Die of a heart attack at age 25

Leave a Reply

