Halo Legends Preview

*A special thank you to ElusiveEagle, who also offered me a preview of his cinched sack, for the tip!

19 Responses to Halo Legends Preview

  1. Drawed says:

    Actually looks kind of cool. I was doubtful but this looks pretty neat.

  2. Xerone says:

    Oh, Eagle. How she turned that around on you! Posting it on the blog and everything!

    • ElusiveEagle says:

      I know, right… :glare:

      Just kidding! I thought it was great! :wub:

      :)

  3. DTA MoonDawg says:

    It’s canon! Yes! This might not suck after all, haha.

  4. 0110 says:

    A brute shooting a laser from its mouth……

    • Mizzy says:

      I don’t think that’s a Brute…

      • TJ Fadness says:

        Yup, that’s not a brute.

        And that’s from the one non-canon episode that they were allowed to make using the traditional, random Japanese anime styles. Including dinosaurs eating Spartans and weird things like whatever that was.

        It follows the adventures of Spartan 1337.

  5. HellCat says:

    Anime is really great, I love all of it. Atm i’m watching all of DBZ. But my problem with it even though the drawing is superb there is too many large bewbs (i’m not complaining it just aint realistic), too many big explosions and too much of stuff making no sense. So while this is ezpanding my favourite universe i think we will be seeing it in a warped perspective

    • Hey I’m watching DBZ too(never really got around to it), but i guess all that stuff makes anime so fun to watch…

      • HellCat says:

        I watched it asa kid and decided to now go back and go through the adventure again. I love Dragon ball

        • augustelc says:

          what does your scanner say about his power level?

  6. Mizzy says:

    Holy copy-paste scene at .50. Seriously, they couldn’t fork over a little more money to make the ships different?

    • TJ Fadness says:

      It wasn’t copy-paste because they weren’t all moving at the same distance. They were going at the same angle, I suppose, but it isn’t copy-paste.

      • Mizzy says:

        Uhhh yeah, it’s copy paste. Moving at the same distance has nothing to do with it. They took one model and regenerated it multiple times with the same outline and shading on all of them. That, my friend, is called copy-paste.

  7. Qix says:

    I had ZERO interest in this before hand. Now its got me intrigued. Especially the fact that they are supposed to be one-offs. Not some long drawn out Naruto type BS.

  8. Crazeye0 says:

    First off
    2 minutes in=epic shirt

    “ANIME FANS WILL LIKE THIS BECAUSE IT IS ANIME”
    Umm. I quite like anime, and personally I’m still very skeptical about this.

    Little kids fighting a super giant Brute?
    Spartans fighting dinosaurs, I mean, actual dinosaurs, not spcace ones?

    And some of the stuff looked pretty retarded.
    Basically I’m still very skeptical about the whole idea.

    • 0110 says:

      Yeah, im skeptical too, they should try to make the next series with the american animations.

  9. Sailor Harry says:

    Wow… Spartan Mechs. I keep thinking these trailers are supposed to get me excited and supportive. The 3D looks sweet, but Spartan Mechs. I’ll let the gorilla Brutes shooting lasers and dinosaurs getting beat up by gay Narutos because it’s meant to be outrageous.

    My question is that they make all these claims, but with this “fantastic crew”, how many people actually PLAYED any of the games.

    I’m sorry, but I have to mention it again. HOW IN THE F*** IS SPARTAN MECHS CANNON?!

    One of the guys did bring up a good question that never was answered, in my opinion. “Why go anime and not traditional animation?”

  10. Marki says:

    Ya’ll notice the unmasked Spartans?

    **Possible Spoilers**

    http://img23.imageshack.us/i/halolegends.png/

Leave a Reply

