New Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Launch Trailer

Possible spoilers

*A special thanks to Tortacular, whose penis is slated to go golden sometime next century, for the tip!

33 Responses to New Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Launch Trailer

  1. Tortacular says:

    I will be shooting faces at midnight!

    • KalamariKidd says:

      My face will be getting shot at midnight!

  2. Felipe 058 says:

    Ummmm…HOLY CRAP YOU’RE IN SPACE?!?!

    • CurbStomp says:

      That trailer made my nipples hard

      • Marksman says:

        I had a nerdgasm.

    • Mr Viper says:

      I bet a thousand imaginary Mario coins that the ‘space’ part is one of those almost completely uninteractive bits, just like the underwater sequence was revealed to be.

      • Felipe 058 says:

        Sadly, you are probably correct. This isn’t “Shattered Horizon” after all.

  3. Ray says:

    Possible spoilers? lol

    This is the best trailer I’ve ever seen.
    I’m not a huge fan of Eminem, but this was tastefully done.

    Also, I shall have the game on 11/09/09…
    See you on XBL! =)

    • Chris Haldor says:

      Yeah… *possible* spoilers.

      I think that frickin’ SPACE could possibly be a spoiler!

  4. ElusiveEagle says:

    I think I might just have to get this!

    …and yes, COD in space.

  5. HellCat says:

    Eminem and space, along with kickass graphics and some superb gameplay is awesome but i won’t get it. Realism isn’t my cup of tea. Maybe later though

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      The smoke, fire, and explosions have yet to become 3D.

      But the game is still going to be fun.
      They seriously under-did the dust and smoke, though.

      Still going to be a good game.

  6. Apollo Running says:

    I’ve never been a fan of COD and I’m not impressed.

    So I’m just gonna be a TROLL

    • Ha! You got 4 thumbs down…oh wait…I didn’t add mine. 5! =P

      • Apollo Running says:

        WOOOO

  7. Ray says:

    Also, go to http://modernwarfare2.infinityward.com/

    There is a download (about 128MBs) of the HD version located near the bottom right of the movie when it starts playing.
    I would link directly to it, but they won’t let you.

    SO AMAZING IN HD =D

  8. Crazy A 64 says:

    Actually supprised to feel like I want this game O_o didn’t get on with the first for some reason which is odd because at the time I was dead into GRAW and the like.

    RRP is rediculous though :(

  9. soulofaqua says:

    Now I’m not much a fan of rap so my opinion is slightly skewed but I thought that it didn’t fit in and that it should have only been the instrumental part.

  10. CBTrigger says:

    I agree for the most part. I think a instrumental version would be more appealing to a greater number of people, but having the lyrics wasnt that much of a negative to me because the song went well with the trailer.

    Sadly, I am not getting this at launch. I know, how dare I speak such blasphemy. I just dont feel like spending more money when I already bought Forza, ODST, and soon a XBL 12 month. Plus, I got bored within 3 months of COD4 because it was too easy to be good at and there really wasnt any reward to being good besides getting to 10th prestige level 55 faster.

  11. pittofdoom says:

    That was pretty cool. I don’t know about “the decade’s most anticipated game”, though. It seems like somebody gives that title to every big launch, which makes it really hard to take seriously. Also…

    “A special thanks to Tortacular, whose penis is slated to go golden sometime next century, for the tip!”

    The tip of what, exactly? =P

  12. Bigglesworth says:

    very nice….

    (Insert witty comment here)

  13. IcyTreats says:

    I’m not much of a COD fan myself (HALO 4EVAH), but I’ve gotta admit, the trailer looks badass. The Eminem part sealed the deal for me. I’m not getting this though, I’m picking up L4D2.

    • Marksman says:

      See, I’m a man of many masks. I love MW (not COD WAW though), Halo, NFS Shift, Army of Two…The list goes on. So I’m loving MW2.

  14. BUfels says:

    The definition of badass. Eminem works really well in it.

  15. augustelc says:

    that video was practically orgasmic… only practically though so dont be getting any ideas…

    btw i know that was eminem, but which song?

  16. NakedScooter says:

    jizzed in my pants…

  17. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    The only flaws I see in the game are the unrealisticness of certain aspects and the dirt/dust/explosion graphics.

    Otherwise, this is going to be sooo fun.

  18. Discypler07 says:

    Epic… 100% Pure WIN.
    This is how babies are born btw.

  19. Tentimook says:

    Since when was angel posting about CoD?!?!?!

  20. LCU Abbydon says:

    i need to know the song please :P love it

  21. Master KChief says:

    til i collapse – eminem

  22. DethPwn has pneumonia! says:

    That’s all well and good, but most anticipated game of the DECADE? Um, high, Halo 3? GTA IV? God of War III?

    Also, the use of ‘Till I Collapse was cool, but couldn’t they pick some verses that didn’t mention Eminem? It’s not like I don’t like Eminem, but it seemed as though every other word was “hip hop” or “Eminem”.

    I can’t complain. It looks good. 11/09/09, I will be murdering innocent people as a terrorist which is now more somber in light of the Fort Hood incident WOOHOO!!!

  23. augustelc says:

    that guy who was reloading his gun had a skull face mask… possible armor permutations?

Leave a Reply

