Off Topic: Halloween!

Bob-Omb Pumpkin

It’s Halloween! A day filled with carving course gourds, dressing up as assorted characters, and consuming copious amounts of confectionery treats. If you participated in either of the first two festivities, let us know what you did in the comments. It doesn’t even have to be video game-related. Today you get a free pass to post any and all pumpkins and costumes regardless of subject matter! Any pictures linked in a comment (500 px wide minimum if possible please) will be pulled up to the main article so we can all celebrate your anomalous concoction. And by celebrate I mean make fun of. What, you didn’t think we changed overnight, did you? Now post your pictures already!

Image Source [BuzzFeed]

51 Responses to Off Topic: Halloween!

  1. Wasiq says:

    *Giggles*

    • Wasiq says:

      You don’t want to know what I do on Halloween….

      I turn my lights off and watch Dharma and Greg, okay!
      Sorry I don’t like kids.

      • bs angel says:

        LOL … I’m a party pooper too. I hand out candy, but I don’t dress up. I went to a festivity last night and the extent of my Halloween spirit was displayed in my black shirt. Hey, at least I did something!

        • Wasiq says:

          If I am invited to a holloween party, I dress up as one of thes.(Usually the stay at home)
          http://www.collegehumor.com/article:1793690

        • VoicedWalnut says:

          wat one were you?

      • DethPwn says:

        Turning off the lights is all well and good, but DHARMA AND GREG!

        You dispicable creature :P

  2. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Super Soaker + Clint Eastwood Quote “Get off my Lawn” = Win

    • bs angel says:

      That’s an incredible movie. Definitely a must watch.

  3. Skeah says:

    I wrapped a black shirt around my head and went to work as a ninja today. Unfortunately, they made me take it off because ninja masks cover your face. -.-
    Then I bought fireworks.
    It’s just getting dark outside now.
    >:D

    • t0rm3n7 says:

      thus you have given me a reason to use all those leftover fireworks from July 4th :)

    • augustelc says:

      i was gonna be a ninja… then i got some road flares and taped them to my chest then got a pen and wire and attached that too… apparently people liked my costume, but thought it was racist…

      • L337MA573R says:

        Lol.

  4. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    Sorry kids, even if I had any candy why would I give it to you instead of…like, you know, eating it.

  5. soulofaqua says:

    Halloween is not celebrated here, my birthday is on this same day though but thanks to emotional complications because of my grandmother’s recent dead there will be no party this year. There was… but I got a mental breakdown..

    • bs angel says:

      I’m so sorry to hear that soa. I know you were close to her and she was a tremendous source of support for you. I’ll be thinking of you.

    • Visitor at home says:

      Sorry to hear buddy.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Hope it gets better for you…

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Ah dude, that sucks.
      Hope everything gets better.

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        *I* hope everything gets better.
        for you.
        Sorry.

    • soulofaqua says:

      thanks guys

    • L337MA573R says:

      Dude…that sucks. I really feel for you.

  6. Crazeye0 says:

    Celebrate Haloween?
    nah, I don’t. I played some Nazi zombies with some friends who were in the spirit, if that counts?
    I’m also now thinking of the chocolate the trick or treaters never came for, hmm…what a shame, mine now…

    Also, a few doors down is having some annoyingly loud party.

  7. PikminGod says:

    i went out with my son and he loved it…until it started pouring and we had to stop…He was yoshi and i was mario…the worst thing though is that our camera fell in a puddle….O NOES

    • Scotty-Bob says:

      I wanna dress up like Yoshi… lol!

    • bs angel says:

      Those costumes sound awesome. I guess I shouldn’t ask for pics, eh? EEK!

  8. Staticrift says:

    I dindnt really do anything today (well yesterday now) although last thursday everyone from work went bowling in halloween costumes. I was Dr Horrible from Dr Horrible’s sing-along-blog :D

    Actually I did celebrate by playing Infection on Halo3 and kicked ass.

    • sleepingdragon80 says:

      Hah! I went with some neihbors trick or treating. we all chose a Doctor from any online or movie thing. we had Dr. House, Dr. Mcninja, Dr. T. P. Gumby, and Dr. Horrible in the red outfit at the end! Too funny!

    • L337MA573R says:

      I recently figured out that trying to get “Lightswitch” in Team Snipers is a bad idea. Got the achievement in 4 hours of infection. Occasionally frustrating, occasionally awesome. (Braaaaaaaains of Orbital, last man standing, cleaning the house) Too bad it didn’t start my rank at 22 from the last time I played it, and went back to one. Great playlist, though.

  9. DethPwn says:

    I didn’t have a costume, so I went to houses with 9 of my friends. When asked what our costumes were, we said we were each different people out of the group, and whoever they guessed right within 30 seconds didn’t get any candy from the house. It was quite effective.

  10. Poopie McGhee says:

    Today I woke up @ 6pm and been playing Condemned and Dead Space…

  11. Monkey_lord says:

    Normally I just cut out the middle man and just buy a shit load of kit kats and skittles, but my high school friends are back from college. SO I dresses up as an IRS agent and my two friends as Princess Toad Dude and Tinker Bud respectively. Also we paraded in the richer part of my city. No one could take me serously, I wonder why. Oh I almost forgot, my bucket of candy was a Suitcase, Toad Dude was his parasole, and Tinker bud was his sack of “fairy dust”.

  12. I wish I had gotten a picture of all my guy friends tonight… They dressed up as a handful of superheroes. It was originally supposed to be all the Avengers, but a couple of people did random superheroes. They put it all together two days ago. Adam’s Thor outfit was actually pretty awesome. XD They want to go to Comic con with the same costumes (only better and with more planning). I somehow got drafted into being Miss Marvel. Fuck that, I want to be Elektra.

    One woman didn’t give me candy because I didn’t “work hard enough on my costume” (I was wearing a hoodie, scarf, and fuzzy hat I won at a carnival years ago). T_T

  13. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    I didn’t do anything for Halloween.
    :(

    But I would still love to dress up, or see someone dress up as Ezio from Assassin’s Creed 2, and just run through the streets that is know for video games or something.
    I dunno.

    • IcyTreats says:

      That’d be awesome, I can’t wait till the 17th o’ November :D

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        Oh yeah.
        That game is gonna be SWEET.
        AC:Lineage doesn’t look half bad at all either.
        Rather nice effects and stuff.

  14. AvalonTreman says:

    Yeah, I worked. At Pizza Hut. It was hella busy. But I kept my spirit and dressed in my parent’s ACU uniform. I kept my spirit. But it looks kinda funny when you wear full ACU uniform, a pizza hut apron, and a pizza hut hat. It was fun ^-^

    • Fiesta says:

      …Are you me? I did basically the same exact thing with a german army uniform (long story). I work at pizza hut too.
      Fistbump man.
      -bump-

  15. ElusiveEagle says:

    I went paintballing for 3 hours! Yay! If you want, pictures can possibly be provided.

  16. IcyTreats says:

    I went to this cool party at my friends place. I dressed up as Altair from Assassin’s Creed. I even got the little hidden blade thing right! Another friend of mine dressed up as Al-Mualim and we had a random epic battle. :P

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      That sounds epic.
      You said that already, drat.

      So you have a working hidden blade?

  17. Mr Nom Nom Noms says:

    I FRIGGIN MISSED HALLOWEEN CAUSE OF THE H1N1 SHOT!!!! Super Sadface :(

  18. VillX says:

    I dressed as a pirate, walked around the neigborhood with my friends (one was the internet, one was shaun from shaun of the dead or something like that, and my last friend carried around a guitar , played it and sang loudly, because he didn’t like my idea of calling himself a nudist on strike) talked loudly, and used a british accent for everything.

    then we went to my friends house, ate all his food and played ODST and Guitar Hero

    • IcyTreats says:

      Good stuff, mate.
      ODST FTW

  19. i did some lovely clown face paint, my girlfriend was a devil. we carved pumpkins and ate chocolate!

  20. Socket says:

    I stole the pattern from here: http://dymndheartkilla.wordpress.com/2008/10/20/this-cod4-jackolantern-will-keep-away-the-evil-spirits/#comment-62

    It’s a CoD4 pattern. Russian gas mask dude with an Mp5.
    This is mine: http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/1448/dscn0548b.jpg
    *Puts on flame suit and prepares to get burned by Halo fans*

    lolololol

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      lolololol Cock of Doody is Ghey… lol

  21. SoxKid05 says:

    Me and some friends went longboarding through a local city then trick or treated for a bit. later on though we egged this ladys house who yelled at us for walking by. 7 kids + 48 eggs + 1 house…. OVERKILL =]]

    • Socket says:

      Was that in Phoenix? I saw some kids doing that…

    • L337MA573R says:

      Did you get an extermination, too?

  22. SoxKid05 says:

    nahhh rhode island haha

  23. L337MA573R says:

    I went to a friend’s house, and tried getting Deja Vu. Unfortunately, 3 Xbox’s + 1 cable + Broadband = Not-so-reliable-internet.

Leave a Reply

