No One Can Resist These Balls

Mario-Themed Truffles

There’s nothing quite like the experience of gently rolling a ball around your mouth, slowly breathing in the aroma while simultaneously savoring the explosive release of flavors. Unfortunately bonbons are usually visually mundane though, limiting the experience to one based on the palate instead of being coupled with sight. Thankfully Ana Fuji believes in making her treats look every bit as good as they taste which is evident in her latest batch of confectionery delights. Made with the traditional ingredient of chocolate and embellished with fondant details, these Mario-themed truffles feature everything from Yoshi to a Goomba to the Halloween-appropriate Boo. The main one missing that I can see is the Princess, but I’m guessing her balls wouldn’t be all that tasty anyways.

18 Responses to No One Can Resist These Balls

  1. L3377MA573R says:

    Who knew shrooms could look so tasty?

  2. Cardo says:

    That’s what I’ve been telling everyone!

  3. That Mario one is freaking me out a bit… Those bug eyes…

    I’m thinking if the Princess did have balls, there’d be a whole different issue to deal with. That, and my illusion of Jen Taylor would be shattered completely (for those who are saying ‘wtf?’ Jen Taylor did play the part of Peach in some Mario games).

    • Exspartan 138 says:

      Mario-“I’m freaking out man…”

    • L337MA573R says:

      I just noticed the Mario one. Creepy.

  4. BerserkerBarage says:

    Inb4 “om nom nom”

    But those are pretty damn awesome. I’m a huge Mario fan. It makes my inner child do a barrel roll.

    ~B.B.

  5. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    lol CocknBalls joke.

    Are they flavored differently?
    I mean, Mario Balls should totally taste better than Goomba Balls.
    You know what I mean?

  6. augustelc says:

    the goomba, mario, and luigi are kinda giving me a weird vibe…

  7. GeneralCupcakes says:

    i was really hoping that they were cupcakes.

  8. DethPwn says:

    Where’s Bowser? And the Hammer Bros?

    Still cool though. Can you purchase these somewhere?

    • bs angel says:

      I checked out her Flickr profile and there isn’t a website linked there (that I could find anyways) so I’m not sure. I would certainly buy some if I could though!

  9. HellCat says:

    So no princess Chesticles? -sad face- Oh well balls are balls. YAY

  10. Wow, I started reading before the picture loaded and that mental image toy put in my mou-,sorry my head is disturbing.

  11. Boo is so cute…

  12. Das Kalk says:

    OM NOM NOM NOM NOM i want one

  13. TofuDragon7 says:

    These are amazing, I wouldn’t want to eat them though – they look so nice and obviously a lot of work has gone into creating them.

  14. Pingback: GEARFUSE » Mario-themed Truffles

  15. Pingback: Eat a mushroom. A Mario-themed mushroom truffle that is. « Gadgetsteria

Leave a Reply

