Custom Halo Footwear

master chief shoes

Daniel Reese fancies himself a part-time shoe customizer. After catching a glimpse of his latest Halo-themed design, I’d venture a guess that it’s probably about time he quit his day job. Featuring a subtle dark green and gray color palette, this particular pair of Nike Dunk Highs has a gorgeously muted rendition of Master Chief hand painted along the side. Considering the last pair of gaming-themed shoes we saw cost an exorbitant $2,500, the $294 price tag on this set of sneakers seems more than a little reasonable. Heck, I’d buy ’em. There are two of them in there ya know.

Source [Sneakers and Shoes]

17 Responses to Custom Halo Footwear

  1. Arby says:

    As long as this doesn’t restrict to Halo’s ingame speed, cool!

  2. DethPwn says:

    You could get a Wii for that price. ‘Nuff said.

    Still cool though!

  3. iAnthraxx says:

    The drawing of master chief was actually made by some guy on deviant art. Ive seen it a while ago, I wonder if its the same guy? Anyways, I would buy those, if I had enough money :(

  4. Sgtpierceface says:

    Those are badass!

  5. KalamariKidd says:

    Will they protect me from fall damage?

  6. AOClaus says:

    Two of them? You mean…two cod pieces? One on each shoe?

  7. HellCat says:

    So sweet but i’d wear them inside so i don’t damage them

  8. Too bad shoes get destroyed so easy….

  9. NakedScooter says:

    Cool idea, but I’m not a fan of the shoes…

  10. HALO3syourdaddy says:

    Awesome ^_^… do want!

  11. Qix says:

    LOVE the Halo and Zelda ones. But unfortunately, the only time I wear sneakers is working out/running. Not doing that in 250 Dollar shoes. Especially not Nike’s, I’m an Adidas man.

  12. Well aside from potential art theft, these are actually pretty freakin’ sweet. I like the color scheme.

  13. L337MA573R says:

    Who would actually wear these? Enshrine this masterpiece.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      I would definitely enshrine this…. on my feet!

      You don’t think its a little weird to put some MC shoes on a pedestal? lol
      I’d wear ’em and get all the ladies.
      I mean, that would work, right Angel?

      • bs angel says:

        Heck yeah. I’d do more than strike up a conversation with someone wearing these if you know what I mean!

  14. JOKER says:

    Nike Air twilight mid. already hav my own pair. comfy….. but 75 dollr… WORTH IT

  15. Marksman says:

    I won’t be happy with “Halo shoes” until I get a pair of Elite’s feet in a Hulk-Hands fashion.
    They have these massive feet on em, it’s just too funny.

Leave a Reply

