A Truly Magnetic Giveaway!

mario magnets

Pull up a chair, we need to talk. I’ve been meaning to discuss this with you for a while now but I wasn’t sure how you would take it so I’ve held off. I can’t keep my mouth shut any longer though so I’ll just come out and say it. Your refrigerator is fucking ugly. I couldn’t even use the condensed word fugly it’s so bad. All the magnets you use to hold up your pictures, little notes, and various lists have slowly created the largest eyesore known to mankind. I know you have a tough time throwing stuff away but the car insurance calendars and realtor advertisements have got to go. Lucky for you I have an adorable handmade Mario-themed magnet set ready to bring your kitchen back to its original glory. I only have one though so you’ll have to fight tooth and nail for your chance to win. To enter, simply submit a two million word essay about the role perler beads (which happens to be what the magnets were crafted from) play in our current society. If you don’t feel like doing that, you can always just leave a comment saying you want the magnets too I suppose.

EDIT: The winner has been notified and has accepted their prize. Congratulations to Artemis, and enjoy the awesome magnets!


Contest Specifics
The magnet set includes 2 marios (1 large, 1 small), 1 princess peach, 1 boo, 1 bullet bill, 1 goomba, 1 piranha plant, 2 clouds (1 small, 1 medium), 1 hill, 2 pipes (1 tall, 1 short), 3 mushrooms (1-up, power-up, poison), 3 coins, 2 item blocks, 1 used item block, 2 bricks, and 1 star. To enter this contest, simply leave a comment on this article. You may leave multiple comments but only your first one will be considered valid. Remember to use a working email address when leaving your comment as that is how the winner will be notified. As with the majority of my contests, I will happily ship anywhere so there are no region restrictions. Entries will be accepted until Monday, October 19th at 11:59 pm PST with the winner (as determined by a random integer generator) being notified on Tuesday, October 20th. The winner will then have three days to respond via email to claim their prize. If the winner does not respond in that time frame, another winner will then be selected. Happy commenting, and good luck!

*A special thank you to Magnet Games for donating a set of their handcrafted goodies!

76 Responses to A Truly Magnetic Giveaway!

  1. NartFOpc says:

    1. Those look AWESOME

    2. So I don’t have to submit a 2,000,000 word essay??

    good luck to everyone who enters!

    • pwkwsfi says:

      do replies to comments count?

      • Mike says:

        how about if you reply to a reply?

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          how about if you reply to a reply to a reply?

    • the_eNeME says:

      Those are awesome! I hope I win. =)

  2. MineSweeper says:

    You’re right, my fridge could use this pimpin’ mags so its at least fugly.

  3. t0rm3n7 says:

    I love magnets! :)

  4. Miqualke says:

    Mario magnet ! awesome !

  5. Kensai111 says:

    I don’t know about you guys but I’ve been waiting my whole life for an occasion to use this 2 million word essay on role perler beads!

  6. CrazedOne1988 says:

    I want these magnets really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really………. (2 million really’s later)……….. really really really really really really really badly.

  7. Nova says:

    The Boo will match my Boo tattoo. <3

    • Marksman says:

      A boo tattoo. HECTIC. Im-a gonna get a boo-tattoo now. Lolz

  8. These are pretty awesome, I’d love to have them.

  9. ReverendTiki says:

    Magnets rock, especially with a metal plate in ur head

  10. Heyo!

    Considah this ma entry!

    So when are you gonna set up HMB with Intense Debate?

  11. PikminGod says:

    Hey maybe i’ll win this contest since my birthday is October 23…(hint hint)

  12. CurbStomp says:

    I can haz magnetz?

  13. Tentimook says:

    I used to play with Perler Beads allll the time lol. I would love to add these to my collection

  14. MISS35 says:

    Awesome magnets!

  15. the_eNeME says:

    Frikken sweet. =)

  16. William Sparrow says:

    LULZ BS Angel! You are so right my refrigerator is so FUGLY! So I need those magnets. PLZZZ and recon (no one want to do vidmaster anymore!)

  17. AvalonTreman says:

    I no has live, so i can’t has recon, but those would do excellent :)

  18. Mr Viper says:

    “Perler beads were first used in 1834 in the local indonisian…

    … of Colonel Shun Dumpercrap during the fight for Colinsworth…

    … and were infact only available as suppositories …

    … clearly summarising the role of perler beads in modern society.”

    Please fill in the blanks at your own convieniance.

  19. Lizzie says:

    Those are amazing

  20. AprilFire says:

    I think every fridge should have a set of those! Love them!

  21. Grail says:

    those are awesome, and i could use them to hang more of y 4 sons art work on the frig or stove.

  22. Karl says:

    That looks SWEET. My fridge sucks. Make it awesome! With Mario!!! I mean seriously. Magnets are cool. Mario pwns. Mario Mangets are just flat out epic!

  23. Ebon Blade says:

    Simply put, I want those.

  24. i don’t want those, but if i HAVE to win, i guess i’ll take them… ;-)

  25. Zappedman43 says:

    D’ont listen to them. May I have the Mario magnets?

  26. Artemis says:

    Do want, please!!!!

  27. Two million words Eh?, i wonder if someone has wrote a two million word essay on beads….

  28. Ragingterror says:

    DO WANT (x 1,000,000)

  29. Mizzy says:

    As if my fridge wasn’t covered in enough crap!

  30. Doc says:

    These would go great with my letter magnets that me and my roommate leave gaming inspired quotes.

  31. El Capitaine says:

    perler beads play one and only one role in society – making magnets for my fridge. Please let me win!

    [* insert remaining 1999981 words here *]

  32. Tortacular says:

    Do want.

  33. Das Kalk says:

    I don’t have a fridge, But I DO have lots of place to put those!

  34. Claire says:

    I would very much like to have those magnets for my very own fridge. Oh, the place of honor they would have, right between the expired coupons and the menu list I never stick to!

  35. HellCat says:

    My mum bought them… are you takin a stab at my mum? Jealous of the 500 magnets we have on our fridge? (we actually do sadly)

    I want these, for they are cool

  36. Apollo Running says:

    My roommates would love these things. I’m bound to win one of these times.

  37. I Want Tehz Magnetz!
    (I want the magnets)

  38. lucy loo says:

    ooooh – me please…….

    and no, this isn’t my first post but a whole identity change ;)

  39. David says:

    That magnet would go great with my mushrooms!

  40. davyboy94 says:

    I can haz magnetz?

  41. TofuDragon7 says:

    Yes, your right my fridge is fugly. At the moment all it has on it is a defrosting loaf, fruit bowl with only banana’s in, an empty 2 pint milk container and a blue tea bag pot which has sowing stuffs in.

    They are very hard to beat bosses, need some Mario to beat them.

    • SkelBrute says:

      Blue tea bag holder?

      Surely you jest!

      • TofuDragon7 says:

        I do not jest, it is the truth.

        I have a blue tea bag pot which cotton reels and pins/needles. You have to be careful opening it or you can get a nasty prick.

  42. JLay says:

    Count me in please

  43. staticrift says:

    Very awsome!

    Unfortunatly im not allowed to put magnets on the fridge so don’t give them to me. Next year (hopefully) when i move out though Im going to stick so many magnets to my future fridge it opens up a rift in the space time continum to the same fridge 20000 years in the further future, were the fridge will most likely be home to some sort of pirate penguin with lasers for eyes fighting against robotic possums. Wait.. what was i talking about?

  44. Crazy A 64 says:

    .

  45. Peter_Simp says:

    can I still write the essay?

  46. shector says:

    So I’m entered now?

  47. Suffering Bard says:

    Since I am in fact playing Super Mario right now it is obvious that these belong with me, someone who would truly appreciate them.

  48. SkelBrute says:

    Our fridge is covered with girly magnets like flowers, and sunshines, and the occasional advertising magnet. My mark has not been made on my fridge, these magnificent magnetic perler bead magnets would really allow me to stake my claim on my fridge.

  49. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    I’d like these, sign me up!

  50. Nelmo Nelmz says:

    i used to play with them things, i used to call it ‘beading’, lol.

  51. Tactful says:

    My fridge is bare, bare and blank like my soul. Perhaps these magnets could save me, could break this endlessly repetitive cycle. Perhaps they can free me?

    From myself.

  52. ODST Alpha says:

    Let me guess, time to pull out the random integer generator? Or are we doing this ‘pull-out-of-a-hat’ style?

  53. loveslice says:

    I want those magnets.

  54. I’m magnetic too. But I don’t do fridges like these plastic dawgs.

  55. Fiesta says:

    I want them!

  56. DeathCubeK says:

    Those are by far the most beautiful things I have ever laid eyes on. O.O

    Consider that my entry. :-)

    H3ITWP<3

    • bs angel says:

      Represent!! :)

  57. Word x 2 million + Super Mario Brothers = essay – bead thesis.

  58. FunkyMonkeyBass says:

    Magnets. Better than food.

  59. Marksman says:

    MAGNETS!

    …That is all.

  60. Skitzo Sven says:

    *crosses fingers*

  61. Aklangi says:

    You have no idea how much i want to write a 2 million word essay for this, but im a gamer and therefore cant be assed

  62. Master KChief says:

    Cool, I’d like them.

  63. Brandi says:

    Love this blog entry and love love love me some MagnetGames merch!! Maaaaaarrrriiooo=)

  64. Jess says:

    Those are awesome!

  65. Lori says:

    magnets. do. want!

  66. TheChrisD says:

    I waited until near the end to avoid my e-mail inbox being raped – to find that there’s not as many people entering this time…

    Yay for higher odds!

  67. hypnocake says:

    Lot of detail put into these. They seem quite awesome.

  68. Artemis says:

    I am soooooo excited!!! I already have planned out what I am going to do with the magnets! There won’t be a cooler looking fridge anywhere………

Leave a Reply

