Master Chief Loves Footlongs

Source [Bungie.net]

25 Responses to Master Chief Loves Footlongs

  1. the blue shoe says:

    That just made my day! I have been packing for Korea and this was just the break I needed!

    • InsaneViking says:

      Me too! Well, not the packing for Korea thing, but it was definitely the break I needed from work.

    • SoC BrownSound says:

      FREAKING AWESOME!

  2. Sgtpierceface says:

    I always thought the chief was a Mr.Sub kind of guy.

    • Mizzy says:

      I bet he loves that Sweet Onion Chicken Teriyaki

      • Pete Cooper says:

        Disagree. He loves teabagging with a Meatball Marinara.

  3. EXZA says:

    I know say we need Spartan mascots for Football.
    Or change Football to Grifball.

    Which ever works.

    • pittofdoom says:

      Preferably the latter.

    • InsaneViking says:

      Thinking about it, Grifball has more than a touch of rugby to it. Or at least I think it does… I’m more than a little fuzzy on the rules.

      • EXZA says:

        So am I.
        -bomb explodes-

        Which team am I on again? Blue?

  4. pittofdoom says:

    lol, This almost makes me want to be a Saints fan.

  5. Sailor Harry says:

    Oh man! He’s doing the robot!

    I am the only one who thought of that joke! I am so witty.

  6. CJFireFox says:

    When master chief found out New Orleans was ravaged by the flood, he knew what he was in for a tough time.

    • DT62 says:

      How many years have you been waiting to use that joke?

  7. GeneralCupcakes says:

    IMMD. ;D

  8. Crazeye0 says:

    I don’t know what a footlong is, guess it’s an American term.
    Sounds like a dirty joke to me though.

    • bs angel says:

      It’s a type of submarine sandwich, this particular one from Subway. (and possibly something a little dirty as well!)

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subway_(restaurant)#Advertising

      • Crazeye0 says:

        Oooooh, that would be why, I’ve never been to Subway, and I’m pretty sure Subway over here never had anything called a “Footlong”

        It still sounds dirty though =P

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          Hey, its cheap.
          only $5 for a footlong of buns filled with assorted meats and mayonnaise.
          Mmmmmmmm…

  9. he was getting into the game…

  10. shadowsquid86 says:

    Don’t lie angel, you want a piece of THAT footlong.

    • GeneralCupcakes says:

      She wants IT ALL.

      • cyanide & happiness says:

        Angel want EVERY footlong on the Chief ;-)

    • bs angel says:

      Well duh Captain Obvious! ;)

  11. DethPwn says:

    I highly doubt the sliver of meat and cheese between 3 lbs of bread would be enough for a super soldier. Still funny though!

Leave a Reply

