This Halo 3 Bomb Gives You an Extra Life

halo 3 bomb replicaIf you are the thoughtful type and enjoy hand-delivering detonative gift baskets directly to your opponent’s base, then perhaps you’d like your own Type 14 Anti-Tank Mine to adorn your personal residence as well. This innocuous Halo 3 bomb replica, signed by various Rooster Teeth and Bungie-type people, reads Thus I Refute Thee and was constructed primarily from unadulterated, pure awesome. Currently up for grabs at the bid-happy eBay, 100% of the proceeds from this auction will be donated to Extra Life, a 24-hour charity gaming marathon aimed at raising money to fight pediatric cancer. So hold onto yer butt and snag your own personal Andy, all in the name of making a difference.

9 Responses to This Halo 3 Bomb Gives You an Extra Life

  1. Grifball is Crazy… I have nightmares about the bomb…

  2. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Angel has a thing for Joel I see.

    • HellCat says:

      Who doesn’t?

      I never liked Andy, though i love the cause so i will look at it

    • bs angel says:

      I actually met Joel at PAX ’08. It was wonderfully embarrassing. The story is buried in this article, at the end right before the final video (although the entire piece is littered with references about him!).

      http://hawtymcbloggy.com/2008/09/03/pax-08-red-vs-blue-edition/

      • LaraC8525 says:

        Perhaps they could auction Joel as well. I’d bid, although my boyfriend would probably never talk to me again.

  3. Crazeye0 says:

    Didn’t you call him Caboose rather than Joel when you met him?
    I’d make that mistake to though =P

  4. Dammit, I need to find time for a real job so I can actually participate in this shit. I’d love to have my own personal Andy.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Same here.
      Then play rugby with it.
      OMG
      EPIPHANY!
      Someone needs to make a 5lb replica of the bomb and then play rugby with it in Red and Blue jerseys. Bomb carrier takes the shirt off.
      …ladies…
      ;)

  5. Hey Angel,
    Thanks for posting about this! Bobby and I are working a lot with Extra Life to promote various charity ideas! Captain RedBeard made the bomb for us to take to PAX and we managed to get it signed by a ton of people (I even signed it as part of the Grifball admin team and had Geoff bitch at me b/c my sig was too long LOL).

    Keep on rocking the twitter hun!

    Highlnd <3

Leave a Reply

