Halo-Themed Wall Mural

halo mural

The decor during my impressionable teenage years consisted primarily of the extremely defiant and irresistable Andre Agassi slathered across the entirety of my previously pristine ceiling (don’t judge!). While my dreams were always incredibly sweet, I have a feeling the owner of this Spartan supersoldier-adorned bedroom often finds a series of intense battle-filled scenes dominating his sleeping hours. Within this room an amazing Halo-themed mural calls an entire wall home and features Master Chief kneeling in front of Warthog wreckage while being pursued by Transformer-esque Scarabs. Created by Arbitor1337, it took him well over sixty hours to finish this sight. Get it, finish this sight? Believe it or not, that little gem of a line only took me about two hours to come up with. Yup, I’m that good.

25 Responses to Halo-Themed Wall Mural

  1. Ny Hitman 0401 says:

    Love it! For some reason, this makes me want to go outside and scream… “FROGBLAST THE VENTCORE!!!!!” :D

    • Anthony says:

      It’s FRAGBLAST, not FROGBLAST. What kind of frog will blast?

      • bs angel says:

        The Zuma one. Ribbit.

        • MassDefect says:

          Is this Battle Toads? I’m pretty sure this is Battle Toads!

      • Anthony F says:

        No, I’m pretty sure its Frog Blast. Its a line from Marathon. Unless its referencing some thing else.

  2. LordOsiris says:

    HOLY SHIT THIS IS AWESOME.

  3. HellCat says:

    now i have to steal a house also. -adds that to a list of cool stuff that needs to be stolen-

  4. That is amazing!! I always love what the halo fan community is capable of doing.

  5. Leeumm says:

    ARG! My jealousy towards artistically gifted people continues.

  6. That’s awesome! I think I’ll pay that guy to do my painting homework…

  7. Don A K Bab says:

    Loving the detail, particularly the background hog flying through the air with what appears to be the (almost certainly dead) driver a bit above it.

  8. Mr Viper says:

    I recognise this picture (abliet, much smaller) from some Halo trading cards my friend got me as a joke Birthday present.

    • bs angel says:

      Best joke birthday present ever!

  9. Morpheus says:

    Sweet mural.

    I was considering paying some art students to do a mural for my room, but I never had the time/money/attention span.

  10. A Deaf Boy says:

    WOW

  11. Wow, 60 hours.
    You are AMAZING!

    • augustelc says:

      thats what she… ah never mind… hey… cool mural

  12. StephaBon says:

    Stunning and original

  13. HazMatt says:

    Wish I had something like that in my bedroom.

  14. SpitFireReborn says:

    I want one!

  15. DethPwn says:

    That’s awesome, but it would looked to flawed on my wall.

    JK ;)

  16. Pingback: Fase Extra » Blog Archive » Mural de Halo

  17. SpaceGhost2K says:

    Andre Agassi? Really?

    • bs angel says:

      Heck yeah, right above my bed. I played tennis during my school career so I was pretty into him when he was fresh on the scene. AND I SAID DON’T JUDGE!

  18. Arbitor1337 says:

    Thanks guys. I was randomly looking up halo fan art and I saw my mural and I got so excited. I just found this site today and you all just boosted my confidence and made my day. Thanks so much for the great feedback. I am currently working on a mural of Marvel super heroes in my basement. (Spiderman, Cap, Hulk, Thor, Ironman, Nightcrawler, Colossus, Wolverine, Deadpool and Gambit.) It so far takes up 2 walls and I have been working on it for about 80 hours and I still have a lot of work left to do. As soon as I finish I will try to let you all know. I will definitely do some more halo murals in the future though. Thanks again guys!

Leave a Reply

