Destroying Our Youth, One Game at a Time

graphjam

Source [GraphJam]

56 Responses to Destroying Our Youth, One Game at a Time

  1. VoltRabit says:

    I hear video games are the number one cause for cannibalism.

    • Sailor Harry says:

      It’s true. We all know the game “Cooking Mama”, also had hidden messages from Satan!

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        and Barbie Horse Adventures 3:The Return of Barbie had drugs and alcohol in it!

      • Monkey_lord says:

        So what is Satan telling me when I fail to boil water or cook rice?

        • Marksman says:

          You’re going to hell. Sadface.

  2. Visitor at home says:

    Sucks. Though in England, the Street Gangs ARE the kids. So, yeah. Sucks to be above the IQ of 1.

  3. Alohade says:

    I hear Hitler only rose to power because of video games.

    • Tactful says:

      He got the Gamer vote by blaming the Jews for all the lag on Social Big Team.

      • Sailor Harry says:

        He would also veto the Jewish holidays.

        As bs angel would say, “Yom Kippur and Hanukkah… What the hell’s the difference?!”

        (I’m paraphrasing, ya heathens!)

  4. IcyTreats says:

    Meh. I can remember that lady who was bashing Halo about how it gave kids ‘violent impulses’.
    Why should they be playing Halo in the first place, then?

    • soulofaqua says:

      Halo calms me instead, School gives me both homicidal and suicidal urges. Those f’ing idiots… oh do I love imagining them being grunts and capping them.

      • *pop* *pop* Hooray!

        • Sailor Harry says:

          *Throws confetti*

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        an article about just that
        http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/94875-Buddhist-Religious-Leader-Says-Games-Satiate-Aggression

        • Mizzy says:

          Well, of course he’s recognized by China. It’s not like the Dalai Lama’s in hiding because he LOVES the outdoors.

        • Tactful says:

          Now I can’t stop imagining the Lama laughing like a maniac having finally reached 50!

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          I’m going to start asking every general I see in Halo,
          “Are You the Dali Lama?!”

  5. Sailor Harry says:

    Amen bs angel. Time the truth got out! We need to focus our nation’s funds into something that will truely benifit it’s people. We need better regulation of our multimedia now. Parent’s are doing everything they can. I mean, what more can they do?

    If you think I was serious about the above statement, say hi to Jack Thompson for me the next time you two get together.

  6. Billdebeast says:

    fuck news. those retards know nothing.

  7. ReverendTiki says:

    this graph immediately lost credibility when it left off swine flu, the most dangerous thing EVER!!

    • HellCat says:

      I totally agree. Even though i haven’t heard anything about it in 2 months. This is crazy, the non-videogamers just don’t understand us people. They blamed Halo because an 11yr old shot himself instead of the parents. I think videogames are keeping me sane and out of trouble, with senseless violence. I have to keep telling people i know the difference between reality and non-reality, I’m not that dumb that i’m going to go outside and use my chainsaw to chop someone in half or go on a shooting spree or gain spiderlike superpowers and go out to battle evil-doers (damn). Gangs, drop outs and a lack of support are our youths problem

      • Tactful says:

        Poor kid, his parents never should have let him near that traffic cone…

      • UnluckyIrish14 says:

        The American south got hit pretty bad last month. There were a lot of kids out because of the swine flu. Where they got it, I don’t know.

        And, video games DO NOT destroy me. I’m 14, I play video games maybe a bit too much, yet I’m still smart enough to not shoot myself or another person because Halo’s “promoting” it or whatever.

        • Sailor Harry says:

          I don’t know about banning games like Halo from players your age, as much as I rather ban headsets.

        • UnluckyIrish14 says:

          I’d agree. I personally don’t scream like a 3-year-old into the mic, but I know some who do. What a bunch of freakin’ idiots. They make me wanna grab the freakin’ flamethrower and toast ’em.

          *bleep bloop* 5G – Why Are You Hitting Yourself? – Kill a 14-year-old with a girly voice using something other than his controller.

        • halo.pink says:

          I agree. Halo is about shooting invading aliens, not people.

      • Marksman says:

        Swine Flu came and went like Bird flu, if anyone remembers that. it was just hyped up by the media, also like bird flu. Swine Flu was actually less deadly than normal Flu, so what do you have to worry about :P

  8. MGH1138 says:

    They’re on crack. Bigfoot is clearly the biggest threat…

    • UnluckyIrish14 says:

      No…it’s the freakin’ bearded lady at the carnival we should worry about. Bigfoot’s the least of our problems. Just look at the platypus. Is that natural?!

      • Whats wrong with a platypus…..There awesome(apart from when you get clawed by one).

        • UnluckyIrish14 says:

          It’s called sarcasm. I’m sure you can google it.

        • http://tinyurl.com/6xccrm

          Oh, really?

  9. Poopie McGhee says:

    Video Games Are The Founding stone of immorality, violent tendencies, and irrational behavior….

    [/Sarcasm]

  10. They left off a word. It is supposed to be “Video Game BLOGS.” Right, angel? :D

  11. Mizzy says:

    I LIEK RAINBOES!

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      ^ Most profound quote ever to grace the internet ^

  12. Leeumm says:

    The only people that are actually affected or harmed by video games are those who shouldn’t be playing them to begin with. If your child is easily influenced or has an addictive personality, you shouldn’t be buying video games for him/her, seeing as you know they could negatively affect them.

  13. Tactful says:

    I think we should just kill everyone who opposes videogames, just stomp them all to death. We should rip their beating hearts out and show them to them. We should get a huge ball covered in glue and just roll it down the street, crushing pedestrians and cars and buildings.

    • bs angel says:

      We can call it real life Beautiful Katamari!

      • Sailor Harry says:

        XD

        And thats why we love you bs angel.

        • but by love, he means tolerate… ;)

        • bs angel says:

          And by tolerate you mean I WILL KILL YOU!

        • staticrift says:

          And by kill you mean POSSUM!

        • UnluckyIrish14 says:

          And by possum you mean……wait, what?

  14. Resisting the urge to rant about bad parenting and video games… @_@

    This GraphJam site that you get these from is interesting.

    • bs angel says:

      GraphJam frequently has entertaining graphs covering a variety of subjects. I’ve had them in my reader for quite some time now!

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        They’re awesome.
        Very.
        Keep ’em coming.

  15. Voicedwalnut says:

    this is so wrong I think video games carm me down because like what someone else said school is the thing that makes me want to kill the people that piss me off

    Infact a wekk or so ago I nearly really hurt somebody because they were pissing me off at SCHOOL. so what I do is just play a game to calm myself down or in Fable 2 go into a village and kill everyone there and imagine they are those bloody idiots. but in real life I would never do such a thing

  16. Mr Viper says:

    If I could find some time between killing hookers, car jacking, committing mass murder, punching people for no reason, having no social life, being violent without cause, taking solace in other people’s suffering, instictively jumping on turtles, eating mushrooms and telling people to go for the sniper, I would write an angry letter to these media people to tell them that playing videogames has no negative effects whatsoever.

    TIME FOR A KILLTACULAR MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  17. SonofMacPhisto says:

    bs, you missed the biggest one. Me.

  18. KalamariKidd says:

    What about the street gangs who use the internet and play video games, they must be 3x as harmful to our youth!

  19. DethPwn says:

    Gasp! Timmy, put down that Leapster! *smack*

  20. Mike says:

    GRAND THEFT AUTO 4 IS NOTHING BUT A MURDER SIMULATOR!

    I CAN DO THAT SAME STUFF IN REAL LIFE BECAUSE IF I DIE ILL JUST RESPAWN WITH CHEAT CODES TURNED ON!

    because all the millions of people who bought that game are all going to murder people… and thats why we have millions of murders each and ever year… if that were true half of an entire graduating class would die every year before graduation becuase they bought the latest games in the winter

  21. Monkey_lord says:

    I find it funny how a parent complains about how their child became “violent” while playing a shooter type games or any game that has violence (almost all games have violence), but really is how they are hypocritical. If they are saying that little billy is *insert violent act* doing that; they had a hand in buying the game; the parent is as much to blame since they probably approved the purchase.

    True story: I was getting a game (can’t remember) and a child thirteen or so with a mom bought GTA 4? and the clerk asked if the mom was OK (pointing to various images on cover). She said yes. Guy rings up the order. Parent and child left. A week later I was passing Gamestop and guess what? Same mom was now complaining that the child was hitting younger brother for stealing bike. She blames the same clerk and the store for selling the game. Clerk explains she approved it, so yeah. I was laughing in the corner as this unfolds.

    • DethPwn says:

      That mother should bet set ablaze.

  22. DethPwn says:

    I think we’re forgetting that angel is a bit biased :)

Leave a Reply

