Twitter T&A Thursday: You Know You Play Too Much ODST When

Twitter T&A is where I ask your T(houghts) about various video game-related topics and you give me your A(nswers), all via Twitter. Sometimes serious, sometimes silly, they’re all 140 characters or less. You know what they say, less is more. Or something like that.

twitter bunch of twits
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when

Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
Black Spacer
you know you play too much odst when
twitter-related stories

34 Responses to Twitter T&A Thursday: You Know You Play Too Much ODST When

  1. Fun as always. :D I lol’d at Halcylon’s and dragnew’s.

  2. dragnew says:

    I’m trying to figure out what makes me geekier- That I got the names mixed up, or that I was re-watching Serenity for the who-knows-what-th time yesterday.

    • It’s still a good movie.

  3. Crazy A 64 says:

    The last one sums things up quite nicely ;)

  4. IcyTreats says:

    You know you play too much ODST when you think Dare’s better than Recon.

    • UnluckyIrish14 says:

      Dare IS better than Recon, what’re you talking about?

      • DENNEMI says:

        i will gladly jack off to recon then dare

  5. NINJA Dusk2Dawn says:

    You know you play to much halo when you see a truck with ‘freight’ on it and your think ‘firefight’…4 times in one day…everyday for a week..

  6. You know you play too much ODST when you think you hear Phantoms coming in to drop off troops at night.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      wow… that’s happened to me… it was horrifying…
      also the pistol smg combo happened to me tuesday… it made me laugh

  7. Morio Kun says:

    Wow, some of the other ones where better than mine. Maybe sitting in a college Sex Ed class prior, may of altered my response.

    Sorry if I offended anyone.

    • Morio Kun says:

      Not really

      • Morio Kun says:

        Okay, maybe I’m sorry.

        • IcyTreats says:

          HALO ANNOUNCER GUY:
          Triple Post!

    • bs angel says:

      I’m so offended. Hmph.

  8. Crazy A 64 says:

    One more post and he’d have his “Overpost!”

    • IcyTreats says:

      lawls.
      Achievement Unlocked: Overpost 45G
      Post 4 times within 4 seconds of each post in a ranked free for all..website?
      :S

  9. StuntDouble2483 says:

    I don’t know…for a while there I was thinking of all my electronics as Vergil. But that’s only because Vergil is AWESOME.

    • Jillybean says:

      I named my new (hot pink) laptop Vergil. My phone also makes the Vergil sound when I get a text. I’m quite happy with this arrangement.

      • Qix says:

        Vergil sound when testing! That might just be better than my chrono trigger sounds…

        • Qix says:

          Found a link here for that sound…

          http://justind.net/halo-odst-virgil-ringtone

  10. Paprika says:

    when you call someone ODST instead of OCD. it happened, i knew i was addicted at that point.

  11. VicariousShaner says:

    this happened to me in real life. When my mom called me on the home phone and asked me why I didnt pick up my cell, I said my phone was out of ammo.She then said she worries about me sometimes.

    • Basic Paul says:

      HAHA that made my day =D

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Mine too Hahaha

  12. Gnome says:

    …Sorry? What was the question? I was playing ODST

  13. twonha says:

    I’m a motorcycle rider, so I regularly put on protective gear. I play too much Halo 3 and/or ODST because of the following:

    – I put on my boots thinking to myself, “Feet first…”
    – I cut off the fingertips of my gloves
    – After I put on my helmet, putting my glasses on is just like turning on the VISR: everything becomes clear all of a sudden
    – I put on the helmet like an ODST
    – And best of all, when I start my motorcycle, I think to myself… “Punch it.”

  14. DethPwn says:

    …When you experience shell-shock in porta-potties.

    Any good?

    • Spartan-201 says:

      Awesome one, DethPwn.

      You know you play too much ODST when you play Halo 3 Matchmaking and think ‘When did firefight start throwing Spartans at me?”

      • DethPwn says:

        LMAO!

  15. davyboy94 says:

    i was walking with my friends down a dark alleyway and i automatically thought to turn on my VISR … seriously

  16. iAmGhost says:

    when you think ODST when buying the soundtrack to something (OST).

    • DEADb3rry says:

      Wow, that actually happened to me when I saw the free partial soundtrack on bungie.net…
      and that was before ODST had even come out o_O.

      Some how I think I was addicted before it I had even played it.

  17. MsBibulous says:

    when you cease to pronounce each letter (for your energy must be expended on other, better things) and go for the phonetic pronunciation (oh-d-sssst)

Leave a Reply

