Master Chief Birthday Cake, Hooray!

master chief birthday cake

While ordering a cake from a proficient confectionery shop will undoubtedly yield remarkable results, receiving one made by your significant other is simply beyond irreplaceable. TTL Dren can attest to that as his girlfriend recently slaved away in the kitchen for hours on end in order to present him with one of the most special, thoughtful, and all-around amazing cakes he has ever had the pleasure of sinking his teeth into. Featuring an edible Master Chief cradling a Grunt Birthday Party skull (complete with sprinkles acting as confetti), a smaller traditional round cake reads, “This is Spartan 117 wishing you a happy birthday!” If his smile in one of the pictures waiting for you after the jump is any indicator, I’m pretty sure his birthday was very happy indeed. His mood may turn sour after he finds out I’m going to try to steal his girlfriend away but damn, I’m in the mood for something tasty. And I could totally go for some cake too!

master chief birthday cake

spacer

master chief birthday cake

*Pictures posted with permission.
mmm cake

29 Responses to Master Chief Birthday Cake, Hooray!

  1. Marksman says:

    Lucky him!
    Angel probably goes for the Codpiece first.

    • bs angel says:

      Well of course! I always go for the biggest piece first.

  2. Omnicent says:

    Damn. . . I wish I had a girl that would make me a MC cake. . .

    • Mike says:

      i wish i had a girl, id make her the masterchief cake… she wouldn’t like the look of it at first but that cake would be delicious!

      • bs angel says:

        I wish I had a girl who looked good, I would call her. I wish I had a rabbit in a hat with a bat and a ’64 Impala …

        • Flying Squirl says:

          WOW! Flashback moment! Havn’t heard that in years… probably with good reason too :/

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        What? lolz

    • smith55js says:

      Hmmm…My wife’s a cake decorator. I wonder if she’s up to the task. She’ll probably just laugh at me for asking though.

      • Qix says:

        Just tell her that internet fame awaits!

  3. Don A K Bab says:

    Judging by MCs stance he’s busy filling up his shorts with chocolate frosting.

    • JLay says:

      I was wondering why it looked like MC was wearing a diaper. Now it makes sense!

  4. That is one lucky guy with an amazing girlfriend!

  5. JLay says:

    The girlfriend is a lie (since the cake is not a lie)!

  6. *Turns Grunt Birthday Party skull on*

  7. Mavranos says:

    Hey now! That’s just a Ninja Turtle with a MC helmet on!

  8. TTL Dren says:

    Thanks for the kind words, I will make sure my girlfriend gets all the compliments. The reason for the empty space at his feet was that there was going to be a flag medal there. She ran out of the coloring needed to make the right frosting. I am still amazed at how much she remembered to put into the cake.

    Dren

    • Cyanide & Happiness says:

      I want your girlfriend, I mean cake, NOW!!

  9. MetallicFloyd says:

    lol?

  10. G4M3R V3T says:

    I wish my boyfriend could bake… or design cakes, because getting a Master Chief cake would be AWESOME! Your girlfriend is a keeper for sure! Now to get her playing Halo if she doesn’t already, there are not enough of us!!

  11. Adam Rolph says:

    That is one of the most artistic and thoughtful things I have ever seen. Throughout the years I’ve seen some crazy Halo cakes, a lockout cake…a bubble shield birthday cake…

    That one is honestly really really really well done bravo good job

  12. Marcus says:

    It definitely looks like there’s a penis on his crotchplate. >_<

    • TTL Dren says:

      @ Marcus, my girlfriend also paints, and has a tendancy to add fallic symbols in here work. Although this time she wasn’t trying to make it look the way it does. Sometimes the subconscious just takes over I guess. :-)

      Dren

    • cyanide & happiness says:

      OMG, yeah it does!!

  13. ChasePin says:

    Its cool. But Id enjoy more of a Stoffish cake. Think of the fish!

    • Marksman says:

      Now, I feel embarassed saying this, but…
      What is a Soffish anyway? All I know is it’s a b.net theme :/

      • Hunter says:

        It’s THE fish. It’s soffish.

      • bs angel says:

        http://www.bungie.net/Inside/soffish/soffish.html

        Not that this will explain everything, lol … :)

  14. Joh Ike says:

    Look at his his face

  15. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

