Zero Punctuation: Batman Arkham Asylum

Wolfenstein

14 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Batman Arkham Asylum

  1. Poopie McGhee says:

    Loved His Somewhat lack of gripes and his griping on the cover… ahh… yahtzee

  2. Kato says:

    Batman: Arkham Asylum is a great game. It has its faults, which he points out here, but there are minor overall. I only partially agree with his comment about the writing… I’d say it’s “spotty”. There are quite a few poorly written/cliched lines, such as the ones he listed, or ones like “Gordon is smarter than he looks”. But I think the Joker’s dialogue (which you hear as a running commentary throughout the game) is well done, teetering between amusingly absurd and slightly disturbing. I can think of at least one other very evocative bit of writing but I won’t reveal it as it’s a spoiler. :)

    He’s right about the Scarecrow bits though: Freaking. Awesome.

    • BenOfBodom says:

      How did you delete your second post? The one that said “*Thought =Though” ?

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      every now and then angel will go through and fix stuff like that… (unless i’m going nuts)

      • BenOfBodom says:

        Ah, that makes sense if true, thanks!

      • bs angel says:

        That’s correct. If someone does a straight edit, I’ll go in and fix the comment for them. If someone does an edit along with adding additional thoughts, I’ll leave it. :)

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        I Knew IT!!! AHA!!! lolz

        • BenOfBodom says:

          I think your shift key is broken buddy :]

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          It Got stuck… sorry :(

  3. Rhamsey says:

    I played through the entire game in the bat vision mode. I felt like I was playing gears of war, it was so depressing.

    • That’s why you turn it off after five minutes when you realize it’s starting to give you a headache.

      For once, I do not want to kill Mr. Yahtzee. Dude talks a bit too fast sometimes, though.

      • Apollo Running says:

        Isn’t that why its called zero punctuation? =P

        • Hmm. Maybe. I always thought it was just supposed to be a “cool-sounding” name. Good point though.

      • Poopie McGhee says:

        i think so… he doesn’t pause

Leave a Reply

