Hooray For Clay!

halo clay figures

There are very few things I enjoy more in life than the feeling of something soft and flaccid in my hands and then expertly manipulating it until it hardens into a state of near perfection. I know Antithesis can relate as his deftness lies in the art of molding clay into various figures originally born in the Halo universe. While he’s tackled numerous subjects in the past, he most recently created two types of Grunts (Minor and Heavy), an Ultra Brute, and a ridiculously adorable Prophet, all of which are patiently awaiting your arrival after the jump. It’s odd how my projects always result in a viscously sticky mess but Antithesis manages to erect complete and utter masterpieces. Apparently I could learn a few things from him!

Halo Grunt Clay Figure

spacer

Halo Grunt Clay Figure

spacer

Halo Brute Clay Figure

spacer

Halo Prophet Clay Figure

*Images posted with permission
Antithesis pwns clay

41 Responses to Hooray For Clay!

  1. the brute rocks my socks! ^_^

    the grunts actually look kinda mean too!

  2. Antithesis is ossim.

    CLAY DIORAMA!!!!

  3. Jem says:

    Damnit Hawty! You’ve infected my mind!
    The only thing I got out of that post was “erect” and “sticky mess” in close proximity.
    Damn!

    • bs angel says:

      It looks like I won this round, w00t!

      • Jim 028 says:

        Your innuendo is becoming less and less subtle as time goes on. It’s brilliant. ^_^

        • bs angel says:

          I didn’t discuss anything beyond clay in this article. I can’t help how people interpret the verbiage!

        • SonofMacPhisto says:

          Eventually, this place is going to be HawtyMcCocknBalls.

        • bs angel says:

          It’s admirable to have goals. And thanks for giving me one!

        • SonofMacPhisto says:

          I live to serve, m’lady. *bows*

        • StephaBon says:

          It’s every else making relations to sex. Goodness, the perversion of commentors! Why can’t bs angel’s innocent facts be left at that? (I totally love the innuendos. It’s what keeps me coming. (Oh look I made one!!))

        • bs angel says:

          You, my fine sir, get a thumbs up for that comment!

  4. LordOsiris says:

    I really like zee prophet.

  5. Great stuff! People would buy that! :)

  6. Wow Thesis…these just keep getting better and better! Those Grunts are awesome and the Brute looks kinda sad, and that prophet is just bad ass!!

  7. Great work!, I’d love to see a engineer.

    • pittofdoom says:

      Third pic from the top.

      http://hawtymcbloggy.com/2009/08/04/they-bleed-clay-blood/

  8. Leeumm says:

    The Prophet is friggin’ awesome!

  9. SonofMacPhisto says:

    Excellent work. Those grunts are my favorite. ^_^

  10. pittofdoom says:

    Wow… those are awesome. I love the Grunts, especially, but that Brute is great, too. I’d love to see a Chieftan with a hammer.

  11. Poopie McGhee says:

    They Are All Great! Very Well Done…

  12. Skelbrute says:

    I love these figures! These covie figures are some of the best I have seen yet.

    That commentary by BS angel is also very creative.

    • Skelbrute says:

      I wonder if Jackals are too “lanky” to make. nothing but skin, bones, and shields

  13. mr meyagi says:

    the prophet looks like a rapper

    • Skelbrute says:

      LOL, I was thinking that too. put a turntable in front of him, and a backwards yankees hat on his head, slip some rings on his fingers, and give him the mike!

      • bs angel says:

        Someone get going on a Photoshop, stat!!

        • Skelbrute says:

          I have no PS Skillz

        • BenOfBodom says:

          Done! – http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/6783/prophetrapper.jpg
          I couldn’t resist! XD

        • Lekegolo says:

          did anyone get his new cd?

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          OH MY GAWD…. This HAS To Be Made!!!

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          thumbs down? it’d be GREAT!!!

    • Staticrift says:

      ‘Needlers don’t kill people Prophets do!’

      • Nelmo Nelmz says:

        lo at the new CD by Lekegolo, ‘Cash-Money-PROFIT,’ utter win

        • Nelmo Nelmz says:

          Lovin the lyrics too, Staticrift

  14. Abbott Fri says:

    I gotta say it… the prophet looks black.. not in color but he looks like in real life as a human, he would be a black man

  15. HellCat says:

    Those grunts are badass, nuff said

  16. Sailor Harry says:

    So Prophets are really the same species as “E.T.”?

  17. Wakashi says:

    Here’s a comic I just made of the “clay prophet” being a rap artist!!!
    Hope you think itz funny! Here’s for everyone that wanted the prophet to look like a rap artist!

    Here’s the link:

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Love It… :)

    • Antithesis says:

      Though I did not lol greatly, I will accept this amusing spoofs.

  18. Wakashi says:

    how do you make a hyperlink when making a comment on here?? :(

    • bs angel says:

      The image first needs to be hosted somewhere and then you can just put in the direct link. I went ahead and fixed it for you. :)

Leave a Reply

