Video Game Controller Bento

xbox 360 controller L’Eggo My Bento

If you have tired of the lack of taste you experience every time you lick your video game controller, maybe it’s time you found some alternative uses for it. I know mine happens to be super scrumptious, especially after the more vibration-heavy sessions, but if yours is not, this bento that Laura crafted for her husband may be right up your alley. Mimicking the shape of an Xbox 360 controller, the bulk of this single-portion Japanese lunch is made from jasmine rice with the accents coming from yam cake, egg white dyed with blue food coloring, apple peel, lemon peel, and red pepper. You may think Laura’s creation is more delectable than my controller but once you take the teriyaki-flavored SPAM into account, I’m pretty sure I win. Just sayin’.

Source [technabob]
L’Eggo My Bento

19 Responses to Video Game Controller Bento

  1. It’s too pretty too eat…

    • Wizzel says:

      WTF?! Where has this woman been all my life?

      Does she have any sisters?

  2. Socket says:

    Teriyaki flavored spam? Euhhh….I like the guide button, very awesome
    I don’t like mixing my food up like that, so I guess this…bento…isnt for me. :)

    Cool stuff though.

    Completely unrelated: Im back! Wooo! I can now do my “clock” imitation in the chatroom once more!

  3. Mister Magoo says:

    Hahaha!

  4. Viktim says:

    “I know mine happens to be super scrumptious, especially after the more vibration-heavy sessions…”

    Angel… I don’t even know what to say… You’re just so very dirty & wrong.

    • bs angel says:

      And people wonder why I always used to volunteer to block the teleporters in Halo 2 …

      • Jillybean says:

        Ohhh Hawty you are just filthy. I feel like I could be a virginal sacrifice when I come here.

        • bs angel says:

          Comment of the week? I think so!

    • Chris Haldor says:

      Aaahhh, Angel… how we all love your not-so-oblique sex references…

  5. soulofaqua says:

    mmmmm controller -gnaws on his own-

  6. Mizzy says:

    Those tiny candies in the corner look scrumptious.

  7. I was really enjoying that picture until I saw the mentioning of Spam… *gag*

  8. HellCat says:

    Too beautiful to eat!

    Vibration heavy sessions? you can fit a whole controller up there? wait you were talking about what i think you were?

  9. Pingback: The Xbox 360 Controller In Tasty Bento Form | Kotaku Australia

  10. IcyTreats says:

    Wow, this is pretty impressive! I so <3 this!

  11. Poopie McGhee says:

    this looks too nice… i’d not know what to do with it

  12. Cozmo23 says:

    Angel I have just the controller for you. Its one of my old Xbox 180 controllers. After winning 56 out 56 1v1 matchmaking games I finally lost by 1 kill to what I thought at the time to be some bullshit. Enraged I through said controller into wall. It now vibrates constantly when you plug it in, and got renamed “The Sex Box Controller” by some sorority girls.

    • bs angel says:

      So, what do you think about overnighting that sucker? ;)

  13. Hugh McAloon says:

    Wow! This is INCREDIBLE!!! Woulda been great to see it live :-)

Leave a Reply

