A Clay Monument To All Your Sins

halo clay figures

I have little to no artistic ability so when I am gathering supplies in an attempt to make something, I grab a ball of old, hardened Play-Doh, the mandatory accessory that pushes pieces out in a fashion similar to the process of expelling excrement, and then simply hope for the best. Antithesis clearly has a skill set higher than my own as his creations involve starting with a large chunk of clay and magically molding it into something nothing short of spectacular. His Bungie Day project included a blue Elite with a flag-carrying red Spartan and he has since doubled his collection by adding a drone and Gravemind (both of which are waiting for you after the jump). Up next he anticipates Hunters, although I’m sure he wouldn’t mind if you threw some suggestions his way as well. Until the next batch, enjoy the two new additions!

Halo Clay Drone Figure

Halo Clay Gravemind Figure

*Images posted with permission.
Antithesis pwns clay

41 Responses to A Clay Monument To All Your Sins

  1. Mr Viper says:

    Those look awesome. First time I saw the Gravemind scene I didn’t have a freakin’ clue what was going on. Guess that’s what you get when you play co-op on the day of release ’till up to 3 in the morning.

  2. qwerf says:

    awsome, i wish i had skills like that. I played co op until 4 in the morning on the day of the release lol.

  3. AusQB says:

    I was kinda expecting a dildo.

    • Leeumm says:

      Lol. Can’t say I didn’t expect one …

      The Gravemind one is awesome.

    • bs angel says:

      Maybe that will be in the next batch!

      • Marksman says:

        Dirty thought….
        Can’t hold it….
        YOU WISH!
        (oops)

    • lolsman says:

      a mutant one

  4. Wow those are amazing, I really like the Yanme’e!

  5. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Sooo cute!

  6. Mister Magoo says:

    The yanme’e kinda looks like a vertically challanged “Predator”. XD

  7. XMixMasterX says:

    In seventh grade a friend of mine rolled clay up to look like a penis. Then he hung it out of the front hole of his boxer shorts and screamed “Hey look!’ to our gym teacher…

    I can’t believe she laughed. (After she screamed of course)

  8. This just makes Play-Doh awesomer.

  9. WolfKing4 says:

    make a grunt

    • Nietha says:

      Grunts are so cute! I vote for a grunt!

  10. ENGINEER!!!!

  11. MGH1138 says:

    “I have little to no artistic ability”

    You’ve made blogging an art. ;o)

  12. Gravemind is definitely my favorite out of these.

  13. PJ says:

    You should totally make a brute chieftain with a grav hammer!

  14. Grave is kind of phallic I suppose.. Anyway.

    I’m actually pretty surprised these got on the Bungie front page. My goal is achieved!

    Praise to angel who happily carried me and thank you to all of you.

    • Nietha says:

      Awesome work, you deserved it!

  15. Ninja says:

    HOLY KRABBY PATTIES BATMAN!!!! Those are the best EVER. OMG this guy deserves a medal.

    The Gravemind is a work of art there, it’s so well done. The Drone was also pretty cool. The Elite is awesome, but the spartan is okay.

    Still this is really good stuff. A++

  16. WildFire says:

    They kind of look like pokemons.

  17. SFF says:

    wow…the only thing i can do with clay is make stick people that fall apart. congrats on not sucking artistically as much as i do. lol

  18. Klaydude11 says:

    I bet the recon one is a tribute to me!

    http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Halo3/Default.aspx

    • EddShoTz says:

      dude is that link ment to go to my profile just wondering because if it does thats cool that some one thinks im pro. just like i am l. die LUNCHBOXXXXXXXX

      • FakeFurball says:

        No, his computer is using cookies (or whatever), which makes his /default.aspx different than your /default.aspx
        My suggestion would be to post your GT, it helps clear up so much, and prevents cookies (or whatever) from getting in the way.

        Yes, that is a ball of fake fur. Now be quiet.

  19. Luke says:

    there is no engineer. Yanme’e is the covie word for drone.

    • I assume you were referencing my post, I just meant that he should make an engineer. =)

      • DethPwn says:

        And that Flood form taken out of Halo 2 (I can’t recall the name)

  20. the chosen one says:

    gravemind is the hawtness!! Make a honor gaurd elite.

  21. Skyfire says:

    Good lord, give this man some Recon for this leetness!

  22. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    The skull on the red flag (being carried by a red spartan, no less) looks a little silly.

  23. dickbutt says:

    Red flag, by a red spartan?
    Am I missing something D:

  24. Herald, possibly?

    The flag is where I put the seven, which was a requirement. Color hardly matters. It’s not best to dwell on such a little thing :P

  25. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  26. Harlan Bird says:

    The drone is win.

  27. Monkey_lord says:

    The recon and aesthetic caught my eye, first thing that came in mind “I canz have Reconz!”. BTW the gravemind looks like the calamari I just ate.

  28. johnydecali says:

    oh… i’d to see a spartan w/ a rocket launcher. or a spartan in a warthog!

    who would have ever thought that such cuteness can be so leet = ]

  29. Marksman says:

    No-one has suggested a Brute or Jackal?

  30. A brute is already in the plans. That will most likely be batch 5, which I think I’ll pair with a grunt at least.

    I don’t terribly like Jackals. Too many bad memories of being sniped.

  31. Screech says:

    I think that a Jackal would be a great addition (simply because of the energy shield). But if anything, you should definitely try out some vehicles! Maybe a banshee?

Leave a Reply

