Balls for Every Taste

halo donut holes

If you thought the lightish red-armored Spartan from Red vs. Blue was the only Halo reference to spherical deep-fried pieces of dough, you would be mistaken because a shop that goes by the name of Hot N Creamy Donuts has their own sweet little secret as well. A few seasons ago this Plano, Texas business created their own version of Master Chief that was even more delicious than normal. Two dozen tasty donut holes, almost half of which were Spartan helmets, were meticulously decorated to the point of near perfection. Spelling out ‘Happy Halo Days’, can you imagine a more satisfying way to celebrate a festive occasion than with a mouthful of the Chief? Me neither. Bring on the balls!

32 Responses to Balls for Every Taste

  1. MenacingLemons says:

    Lol… “with a mouthful of Chief” “Bring on the balls”. First

  2. dragnew says:

    Never have I more wanted a the Master Chief’s warm, moist, tasty, head inside my mouth.

    • Mike says:

      +1 to you. ;)

      I don’t know if I can eat the Halo 3 logo, they look real nice.

      • Mike says:

        Oops, I mean *IT*.

  3. visitor at home says:

    now the chief’s cream can finally my eager and waiting mouth…too much?

  4. Mizzy says:

    With a name like “hot and creamy”, how can they not draw customers?

    • GeneralCupcakes says:

      Thick and buttery too!

  5. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    “I’m a bit confused by this. By ‘lightish red,’ do you mean pink?”

    • XMixMasterX says:

      srsly??

      She’s referring to doughnut from Red Vs. Blue – http://www.roosterteeth.com

      It’s not pink, it’s lightish red…

      • LAZR Blade 14 says:

        I know. That was a quote from Recreation: episode 4.

        • XMixMasterX says:

          Yes – I apologize. I realized a few moments later when I had decided to catch up on my RVB :-)

        • Admiral Madden says:

          well that specific quote was from Recreation, but they’ve been bugging Donut about that since the beginning.

        • DethPwn says:

          RvB Wars! To the forumz!!!1!oneone!

  6. Morpheus says:

    Aww, that’s cute!

    Wait, too girlish.

    Um….

    “I want hot ball cream running down my chin!”

    There we go.

  7. Leeumm says:

    I want a mouthful of Chief’s hot and creamy balls! ;)

    Ah, the overload of sexual jokes that are coming from this. It’s astonishing, really.

    • bs angel says:

      Everybody is truly outdoing themselves today!

  8. VoltRabbit says:

    Innocence dies here

  9. DeepCee says:

    Oh oh…let me try…

    ahem…” I shall take a dozen please”
    …..
    Dammit!! Innuendo FAIL again!

    • VoltRabbit says:

      lol win

  10. XMixMasterX says:

    Mmmmm…. I live near Plano

    I’ll have to see if I have time to check them out this weekened!

  11. Do they come in Johnson flavor?

    • Mr Viper says:

      “I know what the ladies like.”

  12. KalamariKidd says:

    I have been looking so hard for some hot and creamy pastries, now I know where i can find some.

  13. ODST Alpha says:

    Angel, you should award something to the person that gets you some MC balls. ;D

    And no, the innuendo jokes about these will never run dry for a while.

  14. ZZoMBiE13 says:

    Wowzers. I thought drawing the Chief was tough enough with a WACOM tablet. I can’t even imagine the patience required to draw Spartan armor with frosting!

    • bs angel says:

      Considering how small and spherical they are, I think they turned out really good! Definitely a less than optimal medium, that’s for sure.

  15. Matt7777444 says:

    Seriously, another balls joke?

    • bs angel says:

      They’re donut jokes. Get your mind out of the gutter!

  16. Admiral Madden says:

    wait, they sell spartan ballz by the dozen? sweet, (and sticky) I’ll take 5 orders!

  17. DethPwn says:

    The glaze gives “sticky” a new meaning in the Halo universe

  18. DenimDan312 says:

    These things are so glorious, they need a new name. Like, since they’re small, round, and tasty (I assume), lets call them Tasticles.

    • bs angel says:

      I support your proposed name change. Tasticles it is!

Leave a Reply

