Going Old School on Your Box

custom airbrushed halo xbox 360

custom airbrushed halo xbox 360

Source [technabob]
modalicious consoles

25 Responses to Going Old School on Your Box

  1. BerserkerBarage says:

    Wow, nice. I’d love to do some custom art for my cases. I’m just too worried I’d dick it up and be stuck with it. Or cover the vents and RROD my 360 =(

    ~B.B.

    • A Deaf Boy says:

      I lol’d. But totally, I’m a perfectionist. If I see an error, I’ll freak out.

      • Meh, I think the best modded case evar would just be the bare skeleton.
        But then again barely just enough to make it look like a swiss-cheesed xbox

        *demands a picture of a 360 case that has bullet holes in it*
        Just remember! Take the case off before you shoot it!

    • Mike B. says:

      You know that you can remove them right?

  2. HALO3syourdaddy says:

    Very nice job… and I second what BB said… have always wanted to, just don’t have the balls lol

  3. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    Ooooooh.

  4. Mike says:

    id do it if i had the talent… thats where my problem lies… also im a bit of a perfectionist so ill probably not like some part that only i can see… try to fix it… and screw it up…
    just like that part on yours that i can plainly see… i know you see it… its best to leave it like that instead of trying to fix it… dont worry i wont tell anyone
    ;-P

    • DethPwn says:

      Dammit, now that’s all I can focus on!

  5. Ragingterror says:

    If only I had skills like these. Impressive…

  6. Leeumm says:

    That’s amazing. I’d love to do something like that, but I’d mess up somewhere no doubt. Really though, best 360 ever.

  7. soulofaqua says:

    Pity that they put the Halo 3 logo with the Halo 1 Master chief on one Xbox 360…

    • Is that a problem?

    • bs angel says:

      That is kinda odd, I agree. I took note of the original Chief but didn’t notice the three. Hhhmmm, … not sure what would look better in its place though.

      • I think a Halo 2 MC with dual smg’s wouldn’t really fit with the 3 either,
        and MC like he is on the cover of halo 3…
        Doesn’t pop as much.

        TEAMS ARE FINE!

      • Bryan Ojeda says:

        the background in the “Emotion” H3 painting (the broken space elevator and mountains) or a picture of the portal activating.

  8. Rhamsey says:

    pretty sweet, but really shiny.

    • Mike says:

      That’s what I thought as well, but glare from the camera could be making it appear glossier than it actually is.

      All the same, it’s phenomenal art work.

  9. Whaappened says:

    Rockets on Longest, anyone?

  10. noobZ says:

    Then when he gets the RRoD he’s screwed because the warrenty is void after taking it appart. Same thing happened to me hahaha.

    Thats serously amazing though

  11. HellCat says:

    -adds to list of 360’s that i need to steal-

    I wish i was talented

  12. It’s nifty, though I’m not a big fan of the whole airbrushed look.

  13. DethPwn says:

    If I could paint like I could draw, I know exactly what I’d do. Thugnificent Chief, anyone?

  14. DethPwn says:

    IMAGINE IF YOU COULD GET CUSTOM ORDER SKINS OF HALO 3 SCREENSHOTS!!!

    • racer0940 says:

      *runs to the patent office*

  15. Cardo says:

    I like the split logos (H1 & H3). Halo 1 will always be my favorite … but XBL makes H3 tits.

Leave a Reply

