I’ll Look but I Won’t Touch

braid L’Eggo My Bento

While I have purchased Braid from the XBLA, I haven’t actually gotten around to playing it quite yet (don’t worry, it’s not getting lonely as it has Left 4 Dead, Condemned 2, Jericho, and numerous other still wrapped games to keep it company). The complete and utter lack of experience with that particular title is not causing a love loss with this Braid-themed bento though. Taking inspiration from the beautiful puzzle 2-D platform game, this Japanese home-packed meal was created with numerous tasty ingredients ranging from seaweed to quail egg to broccoli to fake sausage. Now seems like a good time to mention the fact that I’m a steak and potatoes sort of gal. While I’m normally all about the touching, I think this time around I’ll stick to just looking.
L’Eggo My Bento

8 Responses to I’ll Look but I Won’t Touch

  1. NakedScooter says:

    AWESOME!! Braid is an amazing game… and that looks tasty.

  2. Mike says:

    And I would recommend keeping Jericho & Condemned 2 wrapped up. That, or feed them to your pet Jackal. Oh and feel free to send Left 4 Dead to me, however (I’ll cover shipping). :)

    PS- fake sausage… mmmm.

    • bs angel says:

      I’ll admit that I prefer turkey bacon over regular bacon.

      • DethPwn says:

        Pff! Blasphemor! *swallows whole pig*

  3. Zoom says:

    You need to play Braid. Seriously. Do it.

  4. triptup says:

    what r the bitz in the rice?

    • LAZR Blade 14 says:

      Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe those are poppy seeds.

  5. pancho says:

    I LOVE BROCCOLI

Leave a Reply

