Wake Me When You Bake Me

halo cake

I have seen some amazing Halo-themed cakes, and I have seen some amazing towering tiered cakes, but this is the first time I’ve seen the two successfully combined into such a surprisingly natural formation. Excited about the release of Halo Wars, cake extraordinaire Meikiana decided to try her hand at constructing an offering fit for the Guardians. The final product (which stood four layers high) was appropriately finished with Master Chief’s iconic helmet. Perhaps you recognize the scenery. Maybe you caught a glimpse of a few rogue parasitic alien life forms. Regardless of the details you did or didn’t recognize, I think we all know the way the cake ends.

*Image posted with permission.
mmm cake

22 Responses to Wake Me When You Bake Me

  1. setters says:

    totally, totally awesome….

  2. mcfree007 says:

    Om Nom Nom

  3. Trixie says:

    Finally….a suitable wedding cake! :) Love it!

  4. NakedScooter says:

    IT’S A LIE!!! wait… wrong cake.

    The only problem with it is that I wouldn’t hate to destroy it. Which means that I couldn’t eat it.

    • Sebasman2 says:

      You mean you WOULD hate to destroy it?

      As would I. Just looking at that cake is sex.

  5. Rhamsey says:

    so delicious and moist.

  6. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    “…in a surprisingly natural formation.”
    i c wut u did thar.

    • bs angel says:

      I threw tons of Halo references in this article! Can you find the rest?

      • LAZR Blade 14 says:

        “…an offering fit for the Guardians”, and “…I think we all know the way the cake ends.”
        Mighta missed one or two, though…

      • bs angel says:

        “try her hand at constructing an offering”

        Plus the title! LOL, … I had fun with this one. :)

        • LAZR Blade 14 says:

          “Blast! I’ll get you, Penny Pitstop!”

  7. Mike says:

    Wake me when bsangel jumps out of it in her Cortana outfit. ;)

    • bs angel says:

      Enjoy your very, very long rest. :)

  8. DethPwn says:

    Did u c teh L4D cake I mentioned?
    It’s cool, but I’m afraid it’s not covered in win like this gaming delicacy.

    • bs angel says:

      I did see it! And it was quite cool, definitely.

  9. DethPwn says:

    Now all we need is some cupcakes that look like Flood spores!

    • A(lex) Ha says:

      A Flood of delicacies, looks like. There seem to be 4 of em!

      • DethPwn says:

        I have historically been pissed at the vision of said infectious parasites, but I’m hopeful that our latest encounter will be tastier than our last!

  10. Pingback: Fase Extra » Blog Archive » Tarta Halo

  11. DethPwn says:

    Nice!

  12. triptup says:

    i’d lick that for ten!

  13. DethPwn says:

    lol

Leave a Reply

