She’ll Give You Crabs

half life headcrab L’Eggo My Bento

When the topic of crabs comes up, some people think of the delicious decapod crustacean that tastes absolutely heavenly when dipped in a side of warm melted butter. Other people think of the rather inconvenient pubic louse that spends its entire life stranded within the confines of human hair. If you are AnnaTheRed’s boyfriend however, you undoubtedly think of this Half-Life-inspired bento. The headcrabs themselves, which are nestled atop a bed of white rice mixed with black sesame seeds, were crafted out of shaped then baked potato salad and bacon. Fried potatoes make up the legs and its teeth are comprised of fish cake. To offset the creepiness of the sci-fi first-person shooter heavy presentation, AnnaTheRed then added a few adorable sliced carrot flowers. I think it’s safe to assume her boyfriend appreciated her delectable fictional alien parasitoid bento offering. Much more than he would have appreciated the blood sucking pubic variety, that’s for sure.

L’Eggo My Bento

23 Responses to She’ll Give You Crabs

  1. DeepCee says:

    Delicious!
    This post has gotten me hungry again.
    I wonder if she’s done a L4D themed one.

    • Lord Osiris says:

      I lulzed.

    • DethPwn says:

      I thought I saw a L4D cake on Google, but I’d have to check again.

      • bs angel says:

        I’d love to see a L4D cake! Come back and post a link if you find it. :)

        • DethPwn says:

          Hold on… Okay for some reason I couldn’t post the link, but it’s on moddb.com. Or, if you can’t find it, search ‘L4D+Cake’ on Google images. It’s the signature hand laying on a ‘dirt’ chocolate cake :D

  2. soulofaqua says:

    When I read crabs I actually thought of Giant Enemy Crabs….

    ATTACk THEIR WEAK SPOT FOR MASSIVE DAMAGE!!!

    Imagine having Giant enemy pubic crabs….

    • DethPwn says:

      The whole ‘Giant Enemy Crabs’ thing reminds me of that Futurama episode with the Decapodian enslavement barge. What, no marshmallows?

  3. LAZR Blade 14 says:

    I’ve never had Bento, but that looks really good. :]
    I’m just glad they’re not fast headcrabs. Hate those things.

  4. Ragingterror says:

    I love the crowbar at the bottom of the box.

    Mmmm… tasty tasty crabs.

  5. DethPwn says:

    Now THIS is what I was talking about when I said food you eat when you game!

  6. RandomSauce says:

    As much as I love Sushi… and Half LIfe… I don’t think I could eat those.

    • Mace Windex says:

      Your link via your name doesn’t work. I think you’re missing an H.

      • bs angel says:

        I fixed it for him. Thanks for the heads up about that. :)

        • Mace Windex says:

          -nods-

  7. 2Three says:

    mmmmmmm, crabs….

  8. HellCat says:

    haven’t played halflife so thats crabs to me but in the nicest way possible to have it

    • DethPwn says:

      Haven’t played Half-Life? *explodes*
      Protip: Xbox=Orange Box
      You should check it out.

  9. humrh360 says:

    Suh-weet! Itadakimasu!

  10. nixproto says:

    how beastly is that!

    the halo theme has grunts brutes and a BR! lol

  11. Rhamsey says:

    this looks delicious and reminds me of an amazing game.

  12. MK28 says:

    Nothing beats a gentle grooming from a devoted girlfriend that believes you caught them from a toilet seat! ;)

    Only the Half-Life motif and the crowbar save it from looking disgusting (lovingly disgusting, though/like); some people have exorbitant amounts of talent in the wrong fields…

    Sometimes my TV dinners look like that, only in a bad way -as in avoid.

    • DethPwn says:

      OH GOD NO!

  13. Ken Raves says:

    OH GOD YES.

Leave a Reply

