With This Xbox 360 Cake, I Thee Wed

Video Game System 360 Grooms Cake

Next time I get married, I want a groom’s cake.* They always get something wonderfully unique and video game-related while the bride gets stuck with some flowery leaning tower of ivory boringness. Screw that shit. I say bring on the console cakes! And a passionate gamer playing groom in Whippany, NJ apparently said the same thing. This delectable Xbox 360 confectionery masterpiece, created by the culinary extraordinaires at Pink Cake Box, was crafted from red velvet cake and includes two layers of lemon cream cheese and one layer of raspberry chambord. It even comes with an achievement which almost makes a lifetime of split screen worth it. Please note the almost.

Grooms Cake Xbox

spacer

XBox 360 Cake with Controller

*If my husband is reading this, by next time I meant never. If anybody else is reading this, I like long walks behind the base of Valhalla and manning extremely large, powerful turrets.
mmm cake

15 Responses to With This Xbox 360 Cake, I Thee Wed

  1. disco says:

    If the delicious processor gets to hot the cake box 360 will overheat resulting in RROD (raspberry ring of death).

  2. DethPwn says:

    First

  3. DethPwn says:

    Damn it! A second away! Anyways, I think the only possible chance of a split-up is if the groom has a little Wii cupcake on the side! Talk about voiding the warranty! mendicantbias should hire these guys!

  4. setters says:

    what’s the achievement? i can’t quite make it out….

  5. bs angel says:

    I think it says, “Lifetime Achievement” although I can’t tell how many points it’s worth. Not many if I had to make a guess. ZING!!

  6. Mizzy says:

    Darnit, they stole my idea! Oh well.

    Coincidence that I just got my 360 back from repairs.

  7. davyboy94 says:

    i just tried to eat my 360 but i didnt get my achivement :/

  8. Pinkstersaurus says:

    I’m going to be a butt and point out there are no bumpers on the controller :( Xbox cake will not due for Mendi (even so it would have to be a halo version), Mendi wants a REAL xbox “for the gamer friends” entertainment :)

    Reception? Whats that? Formal LAN party!

  9. Mondo Titan says:

    that’s pretty cool. even has a wireless adapter. hahah, but the controller looks like a modded F-type from the original xbox (ya know, the big fat ones).

    what will they think of next?

  10. Ray says:

    I am totally emailing this to my Fiance right now…

    =)

  11. TofuDragon7 says:

    Disco – Surely that would be Raspberry Red Ring of Deliciousness?

  12. bs angel says:

    And Tofu wins the internet with that comment!

  13. DethPwn says:

    Pinkster, wheres my e-vite? You know I want to pwn some in-laws.

  14. kingrobertiv says:

    Hath the red ring symbolise the ring of light? Why not a marathon symbol, a drawing of a candel, the classi cahl symbol of the sanctity of marr-i-ouge?

  15. AlisonJane says:

    I’m surprising my fiance with a Grooms cake like this when we get married! Except it WILL have a “Red Ring of **cough cough** Love.” :) I’m not going to have them make the controller and I’m going to lay an empty copy of COD4 on top of it. Then when we wheel the cake out after dinner it’s going to be to The Who’s “Pinball Wizard”. I CAN’T WAIT!!

    PS. I LOVE the achievement idea :)

Leave a Reply

