This Cake is Not a Natural Formation

cortana cake

Love is a many splendored thing. Often it inspires grand gestures intended to bring happiness to the one who makes your heart skip a beat. To some people that means you wake up early each morning to make them amazing and edible video game-themed bento boxes. To others it means you write them sappingly sweet love songs influenced by their favorite video game. To deviantART user Saiyan-Silk it means creating a birthday cake in shape of a certain shapely fictional artificially intelligent character. Her husband’s birthday was quickly approaching, he requested a Cortana cake, and she more than obliged. Based on the Halo: Combat Evolved version of the holographic AI, the delectable cake was finished with beautiful purple smoothed buttercream icing. For the record, even before I saw this cake, I have always preferred the parts with the most frosting. Yup, I’m going for a bewb piece. Deal with tit. I mean it. I mean damn, I’m hungry.

*Image posted with permission.
mmm cake

13 Responses to This Cake is Not a Natural Formation

  1. Scotty says:

    Well, this is not related but I just wished to inform people that I got the RROD and my Xbox lived to tell the tale! I feel so lucky!

  2. Tortacular says:

    Angel, you can finally eat Cortana out.

  3. DeepCee says:

    I’m pretty convinced there is a place where loving spouses ( willing to accommodate the gamer nerd ) come from. Specially trained I might add.

    Oh and that cake is WIN!
    Frosty bewbs are good! :D

  4. MK28 says:

    I’d like to see the Chief destroy that!

    *Sigh*
    Double entendres and sexual innuendo regarding Cortana’s speech, the destruction of the original Halo and the cake.

    Can you actually be certified for Halo-geekiness? Because I may need to skip town…

  5. bs angel says:

    I’m pretty sure just visiting this website certifies you as an official Halo geek. But making lines like you did makes you one of the super Elite!

    See what I did there? … ;)

    • Qwerty says:

      DID YOU KNOW that only 5% of ppl who play halo are elites? (sumthin to do with a parasistic embryo hmmm?)

  6. Fusbun says:

    how can you not see. derrrp :P

  7. Mizzy says:

    I’m surprised you haven’t posted about this yet: http://www.reghardware.co.uk/2008/12/15/halo_wedding/
    She better put up some pictures of that awesome dress!

  8. MK28 says:

    I saw it and knowingly smirked before suffering the usual knee-jerk headslap:
    ‘DOH!’

    *Eyes shift furtively left and right*
    “They’re onto me, Agent Dubbo, I need that fake I.D.!”

  9. MK28 says:

    Incidentally, where would you put the candles and how many would be too much?

    I got two hotspots FTW and three for the Bleurgh!

  10. i call dibs on the bewbies!

  11. JRCB says:

    The cake is a lie. No cake can contain that much awesome.

  12. Mace Windex says:

    I imagined it as Grimace’s tattooed penis and can’t stop laughing.

Leave a Reply

