L’Eggo My Bento

Some people are so incredibly thoughtful that they happily do special things for their significant others on a regular basis. Anna is apparently one of those people. More days than not she wakes up early to make “kyaraben-ish” bento (a single-portion meal common in Japanese cuisine consisting of rice, fish or meat, and vegetables) for her lucky bastard of a boyfriend. I’m sure my husband wishes I would do something like that but I have better things to do. Like play video games. Enjoy Anna’s more spectacular video game-themed bento creations then hit up her blog if you feel inspired to try this elaborate form of food art yourself.

Portal Companion Cube & Cake Bento
Portal Companion Cube & Cake

Bioshock Big Daddy & Little Sister bento
Bioshock Big Daddy & Little Sister

spacer

Toon Link Bento
Toon Link

spacer

Cooking Mama Bento
Cooking Mama

spacer

Kirby and Yoshi Bento
Kirby and Yoshi

spacer

Pikachu and Mr. Game & Watch Bento
Pikachu and Mr. Game & Watch

spacer

Katamari Damacy Bento
Katamari Damacy

Source [Geekologie]

L’Eggo My Bento

16 Responses to L’Eggo My Bento

  1. mendicantbias00 says:

    Those are absolutely amazing. I think Bioshock and Cooking Mama are my favorites. i am always amazed by the different mediums that artists use.

  2. Das Kalk says:

    so effing awesome!

  3. Jillybean says:

    Damn it I want sushi

  4. newguy2445 says:

    Damn that has made me incredibly hungry. Really great edible art.

  5. ashame says:

    THis makes me hungry :mrgreen:

  6. DeepCee says:

    Now I’m hungry.
    Mixed fried rice for the win.
    Ant climbing tree’s wasn’t too bad either :D

  7. NyHitman0401 says:

    The Cake is a Lie!

  8. snorkle256 says:

    Nom! Nom! Nom!

  9. bawww, that big daddy looks so awdowabul

  10. PsycheDiver says:

    Big Daddy FTW!

  11. Socket says:

    Big Daddy is definitely the best!

  12. Rune Of Red says:

    the saddest thing of all of that is the toon link looks almost as good as the graphics did…

  13. Valentine says:

    Awesome! I love these things. I’ve seen a lot more online and they’re just too good to eat, let alone touch and ruin. Thanks angel… it’s 9am here and I’m already hungry for lunch :P

  14. bs angel says:

    LOL, … looks like it may be an early lunch day, eh?!

  15. RIFT says:

    I think the Link one looks like it’s the best when it comes to overall detail. The Big Daddy’s good, but everything around it doesn’t make much sense… wait, what I’m talking about, this is just food… now I’m hungry… I’ma eat me some rice.

  16. Susie says:

    I was already aware as to just how much my bentos suck, but these are just… WOW. I’m absolutely blown away!!

Leave a Reply

