Zero Punctuation: Fallout 3

zero punctuation fallout 3

13 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Fallout 3

  1. DeepCee says:

    Hilarious as always. Especially when he talks bout the VATS system. LOL
    I’m getting this right after I finish Mass Effect….Whenever that is…

  2. Rhamsey says:

    hmm, 2 reviews in a row. looks like someone is a zero punctuation fan all of a sudden.

  3. BerserkerBarage says:

    Fallout 3 is a good game, and in my opinion better than Fable 2. I’ll spare you my review of the game but it seems that Yahtzee has it about right. And it sounds better coming from him because of his fancy-smancy British accent.

    I’m surprised about one thing though. Most people I’ve talked to and even me to a smaller extent have found that in the early stages it’s very hard to acquire money/weapons if you want positive karma. If you don’t mind stealing everything not nailed to the floor, then yeah, of course it’s much easier. He made it seem that by level 4 he was rolling in cash. Maybe because I wasn’t willing to steal so much that might have made it more problematic for me. However as soon as I got to level 10 and had a good enough repair skill I started making a lot more money.

    You can just say that it’s a post-apocalyptic Oblivion but it still doesn’t stop it from being pretty damn good.

    If you like open-ended RPGs: Pick it up. If you liked Oblivion/Morrowind: pick it up right meow!!

    ~B.B.

  4. Rhamsey says:

    ^super troupers reference
    and yes, fallout 3 is amazing

  5. PikminGod says:

    I call shenanigans on the end of video just like beserk. I am at lvl 16 and wasn;t “rolling in cash/stimpaks/ammo” till like level 14, i am playing on hard though, so maybe he is playing on easy? My character is a neutral one and i have to steal some stuff just to stay that way, but i still have almost always had lots of problems with supplies.

    O but the game is not open ended, if you do any side quests, you will hit the level max before you finish the game which is WEAK! there is supposed to be DLC, but a lvl 20 max is so gay

  6. bs angel says:

    hmm, 2 reviews in a row. looks like someone is a zero punctuation fan all of a sudden.

    Actually it’s three! And it’s an easy new feature to add to make things a little easier on the Zero Punctuation fans. :)

  7. PikminGod says:

    and i appreciate it!

  8. BerserkerBarage says:

    To Pikmin,

    Yeah, sadly I just hit lvl 20 last night. What I meant by open ended is that when you step out of Vault 101 you really do have the option to go pretty much anywhere in the Fallout world. You could head for downtown DC if you wanted to get pwned right off the bat.

    What really sucks is that I haven’t found some of the S.P.E.C.I.A.L. bobbleheads yet so I couldn’t pick some of the better perks because I don’t have the prerequisite levels.

    I’m looking forward to playing through again as an assassin/thief evil character. I’ll probably still save Megaton because of the reward you get, but other than that…everyone dies!

    ~B.B.

  9. PikminGod says:

    megaton is too useful to blow up imo

  10. Ragingterror says:

    Gah…. I’ve been wanting to play this game, but haven’t had the time to spend on it. >_<

    I rather enjoyed the first part of the review. Seriously, he could have stopped there and I would have been happy. :P

  11. alakai says:

    Huge ZP fan! Although most of his reviews are scathing (especially the Halo 3 review), he does hit the nail on the head for a lot of them.

  12. Mike says:

    I’m generally a Yahtzee fan, but sometimes–it feels like the guy bashes games just for the sake of bashing them.

    Take Yahtzee’s reviews with a grain of salt.

  13. it's morphing time says:

    yeah but to be honest, bashing games is something he DOES do just for the sake of it. it’s what he does best, and why most people enjoy his reviews.

    also, i think it emphasises the weak points of a game which can be good.
    although i agree that he rarely makes a balanced review.

    still, gotta love Branston Pickle. ^^

Leave a Reply

