Zero Punctuation: Fable II

zero punctuation fable II

9 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Fable II

  1. Rhamsey says:

    i love his reviews. stupid fable 2, also, spoilers as always in his reviews

  2. angel, you just popped my zero punctuation cherry and now i’m hooked. i HAVE to sit here and watch all of these instead of doing my work. and i’m going to get behind and have to drop out of college. thanks… how does that make you feel?

  3. PsycheDiver says:

    I love ZP, even though he harshes on games I like. It’s good to be super-critical but also RIGHT. It’s those super-critical critics that are wrong that do the damage.

    I’m betting his review of EVE is watched by the new UI team at the beginning of every meeting.

    I hate Fable…

  4. Crazyeye0 says:

    Tbh, I don’t usually agree with anything this chap says, but instead find it more amusing to sit and whatch his reviews which for some reason start with realy loud heavy metal and go quiet after 5 seconds so you have to turn it up loads.

    I find it more fun to listen to his jokes than to take him seriously as a reviewer, since he seems to refuse to like anything and everything and just seems to sit there wining about how he hates every game he touches.

    You might say I’m biased because I actualy enjoy Fable2, but I do actualy agree with some of his points on this, mostly the “You CAN do this, but it does nothing!” and the “Doing quests not getting you money”, but I find most of this quite amusing, especially when, as he also mentioned, when the guards and civillians hate you for commiting crimes, and then all of a sudden love you when you do a little dance.

    But, as I said, I don’t take him too seriously, more as someone who makes amusing videos.

  5. Achilles1108 says:

    I love Yahtzee. The man doesn’t hold anything back if he truly hates a game. I loved Fable 2, but he did point out some things that I know I decided to look past.

    Too bad he didn’t say anything about the end of the game. Of course it would have helped if he actually made it that far.

  6. Fezzer says:

    Brutal, yet funny.

    He has good points. There is a lot of useless time filler in the game, but you don’t have to do it, which is nice. It really is just an upgraded Fable1.

    And he’s right, the magic is ridiculous in Fable 2. Power up the Lightning spell to level 5 and you’re pretty much untouchable. Wouldn’t be so much of a problem if it took you all game to level up, but you can reach max level pretty early in the game.

    I was also disappointed to find out that there is no ability to select a level of difficulty. The game seems to easy to me. The only real challenge is in collecting enough money to buy real estate, but even that isn’t too hard if you spend a mind-numbing 20 mins chopping wood.

    It has it’s flaws, but I do love the storyline and the narrative that accompanies it. So I tend to look past most to the flaws.

    I will give them this though, the dog AI is quite incredible. I find it to be very lifelike. They obviously spent a lot of time on it. Which may have been detrimental to other areas of development…who knows.

    My .02 cents.

  7. soulofaqua says:

    For some reason there is a partial dutch sentence in his video. “Anders dan Das, though” Unfortunately that should have been “Behalve dat dan” or “op dat dan na” I don’t blame him on getting it wrong I do blame him on being so foolish to use babelfish to translate it into dutch.

  8. Cronus (Fable-Old Kingdom) says:

    I Liked Fable and Fable the lost chapters alot better, though the environment and surroundings are much better

  9. Cronus (Fable-Old Kingdom) says:

    In Fable 2 I mean – that the environment ect. is much better

Leave a Reply

