Master Bakers Create a Compumpkin Cube Cake

compumpkin cake

What do you get when you cross a companion cube with Halloween? According to the master bakers over at The Cake Blog, the answer is a Compumpkin Cube cake. This confectionery masterpiece, which took an entire day to craft, contains a bottom tier of Chocolate Devil’s Food cake and a top tier of Triple Vanilla. The surface was pieced together with moonstone lustre dust painted fondant squares which were placed on the cake and then meticulously separated by orange tubing that glows. That’s a fucking cake people. That actually glows. Sometimes I feel extremely inadequate. This is one of those times. And that is not a lie.

Source [Geekologie]
mmm cake

18 Responses to Master Bakers Create a Compumpkin Cube Cake

  1. PsycheDiver says:

    WANT!

    Actually when I played Portal for the first time I immediately went online to find and purchase a companion cube plushie. To my horror they had sold out.

  2. DeepCee says:

    Chocolate devils food cake….yummy :D

  3. This was a triumph

  4. Doc says:

    Wow… apparently the cake wasn’t a lie.

  5. alakai says:

    That would be awesome to serve at a party held in my honor.
    But, I was told that none of my friends could come because I don’t have any friends because of how unlikable I am. It said so in my personnel file: Unlikable. Liked by no one. A bitter, unlikable loner whose passing shall not be mourned. “Shall not be mourned.” That’s exactly what it said. Very formal. Very official. It also says I was adopted. :(

  6. e house says:

    I’m making a note here. Huge success.

  7. davyboy94 says:

    fat chance!

  8. Trixie says:

    mmmmm….cake! :)

    @ Alakai “You really are one of the most likeable people I know!” :)

  9. Matoro3311 says:

    If only I could bake that well…….. Yes, that’s right, guys and gals, I bake. Now, did I leave the oven on….?

    ~Matoro3311

  10. Rhamsey says:

    this entire page is a lie

  11. soulofaqua says:

    This cake is too good, THE CAKE REALLY IS A LIE!!

  12. Mondo Titan says:

    i would find it very difficult to incinerate that Cube. the Companion Cube was hard, the Companion Sphere near impossible, but that? that would be too much. (i’d have to eat it instead) :]

  13. Crunchbite says:

    no, no, portal cake ftw

  14. Ragingterror says:

    Man…. and now we have to euthanize said compumpkin cube.

    Do we have to throw it in the incinerator? I’d much rather kill it with my teeeth.

  15. Das Kalk says:

    I wouldn’t want to eat it…

  16. Chewbeccawacca says:

    I just got back from the party that cake was served at, good times. Anyway that cake was great, so delicious and moist…

  17. DARIU5 says:

    That’s an amazing piece of work… too bad I don’t eat cake…

    It looks very amazing though, they had to be top of the line bakers.

  18. Pingback: The cake is a lie « Portallos - Games & Cultura Nerd

Leave a Reply

