I Always Feel Like Somebody’s Watching Me

Some people prefer their consoles to be furry and luxuriously soft to the touch. Other people desire something that closely resembles a large scaly reptile that resides in a freshwater environment. Xbox 360 modder dfwmonkie is clearly one of the latter. He created a custom alligator-themed Xbox 360, complete with a scary eyeball on the power button. Technabob reports that dfwmonkie “created the system’s scaly gator skin using hand-sculpted layers of Bondo, coated with paint and clear-coat to give it the glossy wet look.” Personally, this console reminds me of the Godzilla Size Does Matter poster. But I guess alligator works too!

alligator-themed xbox 360 mod

alligator-themed xbox 360 mod

spacer

alligator-themed xbox 360 mod

spacer

alligator-themed xbox 360 mod

Source [Technabob]
modalicious consoles

11 Responses to I Always Feel Like Somebody’s Watching Me

  1. Valentine says:

    Whoa! That’s creepy and cool at the same time!

  2. wolfy says:

    oooh
    it shiny!

  3. that is so B.A.

  4. ashame says:

    *grab’s shotgun and shoots*

  5. Cayote says:

    Cool. I really like the eye.

  6. Valentine says:

    omg I just got your title for this post lol! wasn’t it a Michael Jackson song or something? **sings quietly in my office** lol

  7. bs angel says:

    Yup, with Rockwell! I love when people get my randomness. :)

  8. soulofaqua says:

    But when he gets RRoD he’ll never know and needs to remove it all to send it to repairs. bummer if he does.

  9. Pingback: The Gator Xbox 360 mod might eat your Wii - SlashGear

  10. Matt says:

    I gotta get one.

    So much cooler than my “snow”-themed XBOX 360.

    Keep up the good work,

    -Matt
    http://www.Tender-Thoughts.com

  11. SpaceGhost2K says:

    Wow, I have been pwned.

Leave a Reply

