Flood Infected Master Chief

While Master Chief is certainly a supersoldier in every sense of the word, he usually does not finish the fight unscathed. His adventures are almost always riddled with respawns and setbacks. Success is typically his in the long run, but unfortunately I’m not so sure he will be that lucky this time around.

flood infected master chief

Purchase here : jin-saotome’s eBay Store
Current bid : US $28.99
Auction ends : Mar-16-08 19:15:00 PDT

This custom infected Master Chief McFarlane figure features Flood parts that were hand-sculpted from Aves Fixit Sculpt. While he is wielding an assault rifle, it doesn’t look like it did him much good. The feelers coming out of Master Chief’s abdominal area are reminiscent of the classic Alien scene which traumatized all of us (well, at least those of us that are old!) back in our childhood. I love this figure, primarily because it looks like me about two seconds into the Floodgate mission. Freakin’ Flood.

UPDATE : This item sold for US $81.00.

21 Responses to Flood Infected Master Chief

  1. ausqb says:

    “Don’t look at me. I don’t want you to see me this way”

    Oh what? This isn’t the Friday Caption Fun pic? Lol.

    It’s a cool figurine, but I don’t know if I like the idea of the Chief being infected, even if he will respawn.

  2. That would be a sad for for Mast Chief….but he would make a really cool combat form!

  3. wow, i cant type… it should say “sad day for Master Chief” Geez!

  4. Xor1an says:

    Just loking at that gives me flashbacks to “The Library”

  5. Pingback: NerdwithSwag.com » Flood Infected Master Chief Reminds Us Of Bitter Respawns…

  6. Ragingterror says:

    Chief? Nnnnnnnnooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo….

    I’m having flashbacks to every single flood level in Halo 2’s Legendary mode as I look at this.

    Sweet item though. May be worth a bid to me.

  7. WT Snaks says:

    My God….it’s full of win!

  8. Nick says:

    that is one ugly mother……
    PS: 360 red ringed on me….. it sucks

  9. XMixMasterX says:

    It really brings up a lot of questions about what MC would do IF he did get infected…

    I could see a long theoretical debate about that one

    …not that I would take part in it.

  10. NsU Soldier says:

    I’m sorry, when I look at his midsection and see a pink blob, all I can think of Krang.

  11. pwnisher says:

    Blasphemy!
    You will burn on Krontos 14 for such sacrelige!
    Bah!

  12. Nathan says:

    I actually found the Flood missions on legendary the easiest levels of all. there slow and stocky. Easily seceptable to melee attacks. its great to finally melee them in this game. This MC Flood is freaking scary. i would run away if faced with that. SCARY S**T!!!

  13. hollowdonte says:

    that-is-so-kick-ass.i-agree-whith-xmixmasterx-on-how-he-whould-choose-to-fight-i-think-he-would-fight-it.ps-my-space-is-broken.

  14. GMer56 says:

    I always wondered what Master Chief (or an elephant) would look like taken over by the flood. Eventually his flood parts will burst his suit, or grow around it.. Master Chief will become an explosive carrier form?
    Poor Master Chief. :(
    Still, a cool action figure (have the flood infected Spartan go against the Master Chief, who would win?)

  15. Lina says:

    Omg! Thats is not chief… this is a … ehm… This is a duck O_O

  16. Deadlock says:

    NO!!!!!!!!!!! The parallel universe of the halo universe branched off after Halo CE it seems

  17. eddie says:

    that dose not look like him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. aiden says:

    if you read the second book master chief almost becomes that, btw thats a kwl figure

    • ima sn1p3 y0u says:

      i guess the master chief is lucky to have had cortana with him

  19. iPurism says:

    I just wish his helmet would pop off and the flood barely pokes out the gaps in his armor.

    He looks like he just imploded on himself, releasing a bunch of crap everywhere.

  20. R1S1NGPHO3NIX says:

    Noooooo! I’ll save you! (Gets over to the chief’s flood form) Chief? Chief? You there? (Chief points assault rifle at me) Oh crap.

Leave a Reply

