My Top Three Favorite Halo Videos

A simple “Halo video” search on YouTube yields approximately 45,400 results. Needless to say, many people have tried their hand at creating entertaining machinima and videos using this particular engine but some are definitely better than others. These are my top three favorite Halo videos!

#3 – Don’t Make us Kick Your Ass by futuristic sex robotz
This video is very catchy. Every time after watching it I find myself singing it the rest of the day. Great song, great beat, great lines, extremely entertaining!

The line you will repeat the most – “like you spent every round lookin’ at Bea Arthur nudes”



#2 – Talking Smack Over Xbox Live : An Educational Video by FirebOrn of RAWR Productions
This video is hilarious and extremely well done. If you envy those trashtalking jerks on Xbox Live and want to be just like them, this video is for you. No matter how many times I watch it, it makes me laugh each and every time.

The line you will repeat the most : Drink your Ovaltine, bitch!

#1 – Halo Music Video Hell by HollywoodHalo
This video beyond funny. Overall, it is put together extremely well. The editing, camera angles, timing, everything is top notch. The start is slow though. Stick in there for the first 45 seconds and it will be well worth it.

The best part : way too many to list!

Did I miss your favorite Halo video? Feel free to tell me which one you love as a comment. Perhaps I haven’t seen it!

8 Responses to My Top Three Favorite Halo Videos

  1. Tortacular says:

    #2 is one of my favorite pieces of video period. I have it bookmarked so I can watch it whenever I want. Awesome stuff.

  2. bsangel says:

    I agree. I debated between the placement of the first and second choice for quite some time. The “public service announcement” one is so well done overall. The whole tone of the video is just priceless.

  3. L askan says:

    So none of your favorite videos are montages?

  4. bsangel says:

    I am not a big montage watcher. I have watched a few but mainly enjoy the entertaining videos. If you have any favorite montages though, I’ll take the links because I’ll watch anything Halo related. Plus it’s nice to pick up little pointers from watching actual gameplay. I do enjoy watching the MLG tv series.

  5. orcishmiscreant says:

    I had the “Don’t Make us Kick Your Ass” song stuck in my head for a week after watching it. Gangster Nerd Rap? Priceless.

  6. NJAsmodeus says:

    The underage teens were my favorite. The fly girls always crack me up.

  7. Josh says:

    Best line in the second: “Ho-ho! Owndizzled!”

  8. Waffle Deluxe says:

    Sound of Halo 3 is good listening

Leave a Reply

